8/9 Maggie AMPS 198; +PMPS 179; +3 121 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=49502

Morning! Oh gosh, this morning's shot didn't feel right either, so I'm betting another fur shot! All P's in place though, and Maggie is feeling good.
 
Re: 8/9 Maggie AMPS 198 ATrak

Oh, I hope it wasn't a fur shot! I feel like I have been doing the same thing lately. It is extra hard not to do it in the morning when we are all just waking up. Hope Maggie has a good day (and you, too!)
 
Re: 8/9 Maggie AMPS 198 ATrak

Keeping my fingers crossed Maggie didn't get a fur shot or at least most of it got in.
But if it was, it was, and Maggie is feeling good so that's something, in fact that's the most important thing.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 8/9 Maggie AMPS 198 ATrak

Paws crossed that it was not a fur shot!!! So nice that she is feeling good and her numbers are blue today!
 
Re: 8/9 Maggie AMPS 198 ATrak

Hoping Maggie got some juice today! Furshotitis is going around these days! I just got over my case, hoping yours clears quickly as well! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/9 Maggie AMPS 198; +3 187 ATrak

+3 187 A little higher than I would like but still blue!

Furshotitis is going around these days! I just got over my case, hoping yours clears quickly as well!

Thanks, Christie, Melissa, Enana, Natalia, Georgia & Iorwen for stopping by this morning. I guess I could call it possibly a partial fur shot. I love the phrase "furshotitis" Christie! :lol:
 
Re: 8/9 Maggie AMPS 198; +3 187 ATrak

OK are yu trying to take the title for Furshotitis from Me & Ella??
Now Cut that out!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: --My new thing is to Smell Moonie all over the area to see if it got in!!! She Really Complains when I do that!! Yikes she gets MAD! angry(2)_cat
But with all the furshots I have done, I need backup smeller! :lol: :lol: :lol:
They should make insulin like Neon colored so we could See if we did a fur shot! ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
Maggie's numbers look good today--Have a good Tuesday--We Lubs & Hugs you!! BBL! XOXOX
 
Re: 8/9 Maggie AMPS 198; +3 187 ATrak

OK are yu trying to take the title for Furshotitis from Me & Ella??
Now Cut that out!! --My new thing is to Smell Moonie all over the area to see if it got in!!! She

:lol: Hi Roni, at the rate I am doing fur shots, I think I am ahead. I don't know why the hay that keeps happening. Maggie is so patient and never jerks away. I didn't smell anything this morning, but then it's such a small drop. Hmmm...maybe it's the syringes, as it sure can't be the Bean, nah!
 
Re: 8/9 Maggie AMPS 198; +3 187 ATrak

Morning guys! I hope it wasn't a fur shot.. I have lost track on who is the fur shot queen - you, roni, ella? you guys are too funny. It is good thought that you can accept it, and get back on track. Maggie always sees to recover from them well enough too. Maybe this morning's got in - she's not up at +3, maybe she just wants to surf the blues today. Maggie feels great - and that's the important thing!

have a great day today!
 
Re: 8/9 Maggie AMPS 198; +3 187; PMPS 179 ATrak

PMPS 179

Hi Michelle, I'm not sure who is the fur queen - it might be a triple tie! :lol: Maggie's ear had a break today from pokes, and she's decided to surf the blues. I tried my Cat Mate auto feeder on Maggie this morning. It opened okay, but Maggie sort of ignored it. She did sniff it, so I think she's getting close to liking it, maybe!
 
Re: 8/9 Maggie AMPS 198; +3 187; PMPS 179 ATrak

I'm hoping tonight was a good shot! And pooey on this mornings fur shot. My father has a bad habit of giving Leo fur shots while i'm at work, but the bad thing is he always reloads another syringe and gives him another shot! Maggie still has some pretty fabulous numbers despite the fur shot.

So is the auto feeder a new thing for Maggie? Or has she used it before?
 
+3 121

Hi Tracy, thanks so much. I guess it was a real shot tonight with the 121 bg! Oh no, I bet you could freak with your father re-loading and shooting Leo when he feels it is a fur shot. I'm sure I did it, too, in the beginning days before I found LL. It's so endearing the way he cares for Leo while you're gone. Yes, the Cat Mate feeder is new. Maggie free feeds very well, but sometimes overnight I can't tell how close to my getting up that she's eaten! When she's low, she will self feed, so I will probably only use the feeder when I'm gone for the day. I love this feeder though. It has two compartments and also an ice pak to keep the food cool.
 
Hi Ann,
Rusty uses the Cat Mate, too, and I like it a lot. In fact, I serve him all his meals in it--I just leave the compartments open and use it as a "table". (I use small dishes in the trays to keep the food from spreading out.) Then, when he needs to use it as an "automat", it is not unfamiliar--only insofar as it is closed and then opens! Sometimes I put the first feeding in the open compartment and set the other compartment to open later.

I don't think you gave a fur shot this morning. Roni and I are safe for the moment!!
Enjoy the evening,

Ella & Rusty
Thanks for visiting Rusty's condo this "camp" week.
 
Hi Ella, thanks and I think you're right. I must have gotten some juice in Maggie with that PMPS 179. That's a great idea of feeding Rusty right in the Cat Mate, as it's raised like a little table and better for their necks. The two compartments are large enough to set a dish in them, too. I think it's a great feeder with the added ice pak to keep the fuds cool! I'm going to try the same with Maggie.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top