Gracie's Yesterday
8/8 Recap:
AMPS: 171
+2: 197
+4: 186
+7: 195
+9.5: 184
PMPS: 188
+2: 255
+5: 243
Happy Caturday! Healing vines to Zener, Trix, JD, Prince, Sabrina, Sasha, Lovey, Elise's Mom, Tricia, Wendy's Mom, Molly's Mom and Dad. More loving thoughts to Mariko. Cheering Lola, Mottyl, Mona, and Rocky on their OTJ Trials.
Gracie has been doing really well physically.....you would never know her liver enzymes are elevated. She's been very active and playful and eating her Merrick foods like a champ. She's been a little chatter and purr box. I hope that all the supplements and clavamox are helping her. One of her favorite things to do when we play is to arch her back and tail like a little Halloween kitty and then take off running. the funny thing is you can tell by her adorable expression that this is a let's play!!!! posture.
We're not sure if the supplements, clavamox, or foods are raising her BG or she needs more insulin. She has been trending up since the six cycles past the reduction which coincides with the additional sups and clavamox. I really don't think it is the Merrick foods because we had already switched her to those and she's had lovely green numbers. They are all in the 4-6% range. It is just possible that she needs more insulin; Dr. B told me the other day that she couldn't believe her numbers were as good as they were with the liver values elevated. If we don't see some better numbers today, we'll increase the dose tonight.
Thank you all for your thoughts for my DM. They are gradually getting her BP under control and if it stays stable today, they will release her from the hospital later today.
When they put our new gate up the other day, we had them put a bronze lever and deadbolt as we have a lot of bronze metal stuff around and it looks better with the new gate. The same company did all our back metal doors but when they did them, they had antique brass but no bronze. Mike went and got all new bronze deadbolts and levers yesterday that match the ones on the gate and so we are switching them all out today.
have a great day!
8/8 Recap:
AMPS: 171
+2: 197
+4: 186
+7: 195
+9.5: 184
PMPS: 188
+2: 255
+5: 243
Happy Caturday! Healing vines to Zener, Trix, JD, Prince, Sabrina, Sasha, Lovey, Elise's Mom, Tricia, Wendy's Mom, Molly's Mom and Dad. More loving thoughts to Mariko. Cheering Lola, Mottyl, Mona, and Rocky on their OTJ Trials.
Gracie has been doing really well physically.....you would never know her liver enzymes are elevated. She's been very active and playful and eating her Merrick foods like a champ. She's been a little chatter and purr box. I hope that all the supplements and clavamox are helping her. One of her favorite things to do when we play is to arch her back and tail like a little Halloween kitty and then take off running. the funny thing is you can tell by her adorable expression that this is a let's play!!!! posture.
We're not sure if the supplements, clavamox, or foods are raising her BG or she needs more insulin. She has been trending up since the six cycles past the reduction which coincides with the additional sups and clavamox. I really don't think it is the Merrick foods because we had already switched her to those and she's had lovely green numbers. They are all in the 4-6% range. It is just possible that she needs more insulin; Dr. B told me the other day that she couldn't believe her numbers were as good as they were with the liver values elevated. If we don't see some better numbers today, we'll increase the dose tonight.
Thank you all for your thoughts for my DM. They are gradually getting her BP under control and if it stays stable today, they will release her from the hospital later today.
When they put our new gate up the other day, we had them put a bronze lever and deadbolt as we have a lot of bronze metal stuff around and it looks better with the new gate. The same company did all our back metal doors but when they did them, they had antique brass but no bronze. Mike went and got all new bronze deadbolts and levers yesterday that match the ones on the gate and so we are switching them all out today.
have a great day!