8/9 Gracie PMPS 116+2 98 +3 51

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

8/8 Recap:
AMPS: 171
+2: 197
+4: 186
+7: 195
+9.5: 184
PMPS: 188
+2: 255
+5: 243


Happy Caturday! Healing vines to Zener, Trix, JD, Prince, Sabrina, Sasha, Lovey, Elise's Mom, Tricia, Wendy's Mom, Molly's Mom and Dad. More loving thoughts to Mariko. Cheering Lola, Mottyl, Mona, and Rocky on their OTJ Trials.

Gracie has been doing really well physically.....you would never know her liver enzymes are elevated. She's been very active and playful and eating her Merrick foods like a champ. She's been a little chatter and purr box. I hope that all the supplements and clavamox are helping her. One of her favorite things to do when we play is to arch her back and tail like a little Halloween kitty and then take off running. the funny thing is you can tell by her adorable expression that this is a let's play!!!! posture.

We're not sure if the supplements, clavamox, or foods are raising her BG or she needs more insulin. She has been trending up since the six cycles past the reduction which coincides with the additional sups and clavamox. I really don't think it is the Merrick foods because we had already switched her to those and she's had lovely green numbers. They are all in the 4-6% range. It is just possible that she needs more insulin; Dr. B told me the other day that she couldn't believe her numbers were as good as they were with the liver values elevated. If we don't see some better numbers today, we'll increase the dose tonight.

Thank you all for your thoughts for my DM. They are gradually getting her BP under control and if it stays stable today, they will release her from the hospital later today.

When they put our new gate up the other day, we had them put a bronze lever and deadbolt as we have a lot of bronze metal stuff around and it looks better with the new gate. The same company did all our back metal doors but when they did them, they had antique brass but no bronze. Mike went and got all new bronze deadbolts and levers yesterday that match the ones on the gate and so we are switching them all out today.

have a great day!
 
Re: 8/9 Gracie AMPS 182 +2 231 +5 195

well there's a project! i bought new hardware for all the cupboard pulls in the house when we did a kitchen/master bath remodel in dec 2010, but have yet to replace the drawer/cupboard pulls in the rest of the house. these things take time, apparently. :roll:

it's certainly possible that her liver inflammation could raise her BGs.

enjoy your home projects today. i'm being a slug and have accomplished a whole lot of nothing. a little caffeine should take care of that soon. ;-) :-D

glad to hear your mom's doing a bit better.
 
Re: 8/9 Gracie AMPS 182 +2 231 +5 195 +9 99

Looks like she was just being a bit bouncy, Julie :lol: :lol: :lol: Or else the old dose crease threat worked!

My poor husband....there is no way we could buy pulls and have them in the house and not have them installed. He just bought the locks yesterday and they had to be installed today :lol: :lol: :lol: But I helped :-D he did the levers, I did the deadbolts. Well..some of them. I was feeding Gracie so he had to do a couple.
 
Re: 8/9 Gracie AMPS 182 +2 231 +5 195 +9 99

It's nice to see that green for Gracie today. I'm glad your DM is doing better.
 
Re: 8/9 Gracie AMPS 182 +2 231 +5 195

Marje and Gracie said:
Dr. B told me the other day that she couldn't believe her numbers were as good as they were with the liver values elevated.

So, the fact that Gracie is doing as well as she is under the circumstances would indicate that she should do much better once the elevated liver enzyme issue is resolved, right? I sure hope that is the case and that you can find a way to improve her levels.

Sending lower liver enzyme level vines to Gracie.
 
Re: 8/9 Gracie AMPS 182 +2 231 +5 195 +9 99

Hmmm, looks like the threat of yet another dosecrease has been successful! :mrgreen: I am so relieved to hear that Gracie is doing well and being playful, and really glad to hear your mom is doing better as well - what a relief! I don't know how you stay so calm, you are so amazing! :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/9 Gracie PMPS 116

We appreciate the visits today Julie, Carla, Laura, and Ruth.

That's the thing about Gracie.....we've never been able to tell by her behavior if her liver levels are up or down...or even by her BG. I guess that's good...I'd hate to see her be sick or feel bad.

:lol: Ruth...thanks. I was stressed the other day when I found out Gracie's liver values were up again but I just decided that with her, as with my mom, all I can do is my best to care for them and then it's out of my hands.
 
I'm so glad to see Gracie's number come down (whoa, there, Gracie! That's far enough!). It's great that the liver values are not the culprit. At least your kitty takes your dosecrease threats to heart. Mine doesn't appear to be phased by them!

I'm glad they're getting your DM's BP under control. I hope she is released from the hospital soon.

Our husbands are polar opposites - Mark is great about going out and getting new stuff to install around the house, but getting him to actually install it is a whole different story. I can't even count how many half-finished projects we have around here. :roll: We got our contractor out here today to take care of one of them! Now if I could just get him working on a few of the others.... ;-)

I hope Gracie came up and surfed so you and Mike could get some sleep tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top