8/9 Christy: +1.75 97, +3.75 75, +5 74, +6 98, +9 131

Michele A & Christy

Member Since 2022
Unfortunately, I have back-to-back meetings this morning so can't do regular testing, and then have to drive into the office at what will be +17 if I don't shoot or +4 if I shoot in 15 minutes (at +13 from PM shot).

Christy's morning:
6:55am - 103
6:57am - 2.5oz LC canned food, maybe 1 oz of cooked liver
7:31am - 91, more cooked liver, more licks of LC canned food

Shoot or not? If shoot, how much?

I will be gone from about 12:30pm until 5:30pm.
 
She has earned a reduction to 1.5U by dropping below 90 on 8/7 with SLGS.
Since you can test till +4 (or is it +3?), I would shoot the full dose. Do you have high carbs and does she eat from an autofeeder when you are not around?
 
I have lots of high carb treats and food that she will gobble up. I also have Karo and maple syrup.

I will be able to test until +4 if I shoot right now. I just won't be able to test at exact intervals.

If she is going hypo at +4, I can always tell work that a family member is having a health emergency.

I will go give her 1.5u (or, as close as I can get to that with my syringes; my order of half-unit ones shipped out yesterday).

As always, THANK YOU.
 
I just gave her 1.5u (at +13.25).

I had to give her some cooked liver to get her down from her heated perch and keep her occupied while I poked her, but it's not enough to fill her tummy.

+13.25 was 99. So at least she had started coming back up before insulin.
 
Aaaaaaand... the meeting I had to drive into the office for just got moved to tomorrow morning. I'll be able to keep an eye on Christy all day today. Yay!

Fingers crossed that her numbers are "normal" tomorrow morning because I'll only be around for the +1 and +2 tests (assuming normal shot time of 7:00am).
 
+13.25 was 99. So at least she
91 and 99 are pretty much the same number given meter variance :-)


Fingers crossed that her numbers are "normal" tomorrow morning because I'll only be around for the +1 and +2 tests (assuming normal shot time of 7:00am).
If you shot 75 mins late today, you can shoot a little early tonight and tomorrow (15 min per cycle) but shooting much earlier than that could act as an increase.
 
This morning's post, where she was too low to shoot immediately at AMPS: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...13-25-99-1-75-97-3-75-75.266913/#post-2987226

I gave her 1.5u this morning because she'd gone below 90 on 8/7/2022 (and I hadn't yet read the updated SLGS guidelines to know that I should be reducing by 0.25 every single time she goes below 90).

But she went below 90 again today, so does that mean I give her 1.25u tonight and tomorrow morning (assuming she's high enough to shoot)?
 
Yes, every drop below 90 is a reduction per SLGS.

Btw, we request members to limit their posts to one a day. It becomes a little difficult to keep track on multiple posts. Thanks :-)
 
Back
Top