8/9 China AMPS 79,+4 67,+9 66, PMPS 71,+3 71,+7.5 68

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

Woo Hoo!! I'm one happy mama!!

I like these numbers so much better!!

This is the China I know so well :D:D:D:D:D

I think I'm going to call and see if I can get into the doctor sooner than my "scheduled" follow-up....I've been on this stupid Lasix for almost 3 weeks and while my ankles aren't as swollen as they were, I am getting more SOB and I don't like it.

Been trying to get an appointment for a specialist, but the two that come the most highly recommended don't have any openings through March 2019 :arghh:

Oh well....getting old ain't for wimps
 
So true, getting old ain't for any wimps at all. Those doctors must be pretty good to be booked thru March 2019. That's nuts.

Good to see China's numbers. The epitome of a perfect spreadsheet.

Leo had an "almost hypo" today, for no good reason at all (57 on Alphatrak2). He got a couple of dog kibbles - which he loves, then some FF Chicken and Liver.

Nearly identical doses since 7/27. My bouncy little boy. If he gets stable for another few days I'll increase his PM dose to 2.0 plus a smidge to get more blue PMPS numbers. We think those PMPS+9 values are mostly food influenced since we free feed.
 
Last edited:
Mercy, Chris :woot: Sending prayers you can find good doctor MUCH sooner :) Miss China does look fabo though :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
2019 wow. What if it's an urgent need do have to go to ER? They must have some time each day set aside for their patients no?
 
Well phoo about the wait time to see the "best" cardiologists! Can you get in to see #3?

China, keep giving mama those low-stress numbers. She doesn't need any extra worries.
 
Tricia stole the words right out of my mouth, to see # 3 sooner and keep the appointment with the cardiologist that came highly recommended and see how the results of the 2 appointments line up with each other. Maybe being seen sooner will give you some good new and hold you over .......JMHO.

ETA: Even if you get in to #3 in the next month, your scheduled appointment is 6 months later and that would probably be time to go again.

Nice numbers China. Bubba has enjoyed being on patrol with you this summer. :D
 
Last edited:
Great numbers China!!

I'm hearing you about the wait for specialists. I've got an 8 month wait for one of mine. My son's was a 6 month wait but fortunately we got in on a cancellation. Best of luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top