8/9 Catcat AMPS 220,+2.5=187,+5.5=146, PMPS 222,+2.75=189

CandyH & Catcat

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-2-5-224-5-137-9-122-pmps-115-2-5-149.217889/

felt brave last night so shot his 115 PMPS -- it seems to have worked out, I had Friskies down for him just in case, he seems bright eyed this morning (no bushy tail, no reason for one)

I think his high metabolism is partly indicated by his tail, though, it is NEVER still, always twitching at least a little and often competes with the ceiling fan, for stirring the air up, yet he doesn't seem irritable, just alert
 
LOL --

was sitting on the floor in the great room last night, watching the Seahawks game on TV -- usually Catcat is curled up near me in the loft, instead he came down and sprawled next to my extended legs, think he actually watched some of the action

tail was showing interest but at least he wasn't chittering at the movements, as he does when he spots birds in the tree through the loft's skylights, he's been known to chitter at airplanes flying overhead too, we're right under the approach path for SeaTac airport
 
not sure, maybe Catcat *is* grumpy -- he certainly doesn't want his stomach touched, never has, as long as I've known him, and second family told me that too

though when he's sprawled out on his back he seems to enjoy it for a little while

Linda told me that Lantus is better at holding low values than pulling down higher levels -- after experiencing those steep dives on Vetsulin, I've been more conservative than I had to be -- I'm inching my way down at shooting at preshot levels I hadn't tried before -- knowing I have food which will help support things overnight -- wouldn't mind shooting low in the mornings but his cycle seems to be a higher AMPS -- if I could awaken my brain at the same time Catcat wakes my body, I'd go to an earlier time for preshot testing, could be some of that "dawn phenomenon" which apparently doesn't affect MY metabolism

at least he's heading in the right direction so far today -- out onto the upper beach -- go check the lagoon, Catcat, your friends may be down there already :cool::D
 
Great job on the new low shoot!!!! :D
You know I had a faster acting insulin previously too. It was really weird to get used to shooting those lower numbers but I have found it so true that they can often surf those blues and happy greens through a day. AMPS for Alice was 136, +6 was 69, and she has had only LC. :D so it happens!!!!
 
images
 
thank you, need all the support I can get --- looks like a beach day today for Catcat -- and he may go lower later, that's been a pattern for him lately

got home a little late from food bank because there were two HUGE garage sales on the way back ... got a green ceramic lined nonstick frypan which is just the right size for me to fix eggs for Catcat and me -- he's not fond of eggs, I have to sprinkle bonito on top (he gets only the whites) -- but I want to feed him extra protein so he gains muscle not flabby fat -- the stewed chicken I've been using seems to raise his BG more than a no-carb diet should, maybe the chicken fat is affecting the BG too

couple of the nice Fiskars scissors too (2 for $1 !!) -- mine seem to have gone walkabout, some in the family don't understand that some scissors are for fabric only, some for paper only, some are okay for cutting plastic, and I have one pair for cutting up meat for stew
 
Fiskars scissors too (2 for $1 !!)

I actually write on my scissors with a Sharpie - FABRIC ONLY! Sometimes that sort of thing helps...you can give it a try...and often I just have to hide my really good scissors - otherwise heaven only knows what they'd be used for!

Glad Catcat is on his way down - at least from what I can see on the SS - looks like he was having a nice beach day :)
 
View attachment 46989 I'm so proud of you for shooting those low numbers! It takes a lot of courage. Think you earned these...
oh and they make such a pleasant noise -- reminds me of the Sugar Plum Fairy's theme -- thank you!

PMPS back up but partly because DS put some roasted chicken down for the dog, and Catcat scarfed some of it up -- but -- good cat :cat: -- did not eat any of the kibble underneath -- with his four teeth extracted I think that dog kibble is too large for him to swallow, crack, or crunch

at least it means I don't have to sit around with my heart in my mouth, waiting for his dinner food spike to diminish, and I don't have to make him stay STILL for multiple ear pokes -- trying out the Paws&Claws whitefish dinner, don't see anything carby in the ingredients except guar gum -- not on Dr Lisa's list but the 4Health brand, also from TSC, is --

got caught napping today, DH came up to ask when's dinner? was 5 o'clock already -- luckily had some nice center cut boneless pork chops -- yeah, Catcat wanted some of those too -- everyone else in the family had taken off somewhere -- but I did have a nice plump fresh ear of corn from the farmers' market, which DH loves
 
Last edited:
trouble with hiding scissors, the guys may find them when they're searching for something they themselves have misplaced

USUALLY their missing item is either in plain sight, or just underneath something they were messing with and put down ...

(but they always think I moved 'whatever' ... )

hey, I go for the pilot mode of storage == pile it here, pile it there, I can SEE what I piled
 
trouble with hiding scissors, the guys may find them when they're searching for something they themselves have misplaced

USUALLY their missing item is either in plain sight, or just underneath something they were messing with and put down ...

(but they always think I moved 'whatever' ... )

hey, I go for the pilot mode of storage == pile it here, pile it there, I can SEE what I piled

We must be estranged sisters. Haha!
 
Back
Top