? 8/8 Walter AMPS 139, +3 127, +6 111 / Mandarin AMPS 246, +3 277, +6 374 - dosage question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

As of today, Mandarin has been back on Insulin for two weeks and there is no indication that his pancreas is doing anything at all. He has had a dental, he is almost done with ABs and his numbers are getting worse rather than better. It's becoming increasingly difficult to have any kind of hope that he will ever go OTJ again. :arghh:

I just wish there was a way that someone else could at least take care of him when I am out of town. I made plans a while back to visit a friend from grad school this weekend. I had been looking forward to seeing Connie for months, but now I just feel exhausted and majorly guilty because it'll mean that Mandarin will have to skip Insulin while I am gone. No one else has ever been able to touch him, so there's just no feasible way of having someone else do the tests + shots. I could of course board him, but that would stress him out so much that he would probably do worse than staying at home without Insulin.

I better start running some errands or I will just sit here an cry all day.
 
I'm sorry Mandarin isn't showing any movement. Maybe he'll show some progress soon. I think you need to visit your friend. Is there any way he can go with you? :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm sorry your dealing with so much... I thought Dre would have much better numbers after the dental but he didn't either.
Strange how Mandarins pancreas was working and then changed..... these things make me go crazy wondering why???
You do a amazing job with so much going on.....:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
And here I thought that this morning's numbers were bad and then Mandarin pulls a 374 out of his hat. :arghh: I am starting to wonder if I could increase his dose a little faster. I started him on 0.25U, thinking that he was just running a bit higher since he had gotten into some kitten food. Clearly, there's more going on and this was probably too small of a starting dose for a 15 pound cat. Would it be reasonable to take him up to a dose that might be more appropriate for his weight? It is just killing me to see him like this...
 
He did see blue on this dose so not sure about bringing him up much quicker than every 6 cycles. I'm so sorry the little man is back on the juice but he is super lucky to have you. Sending lots of vines and prayers Mandarin and the rest of your crew. :bighug::bighug:
 
I'm so sorry Mandarin isn't responding! I feel your pain; I was just about to reduce Boomer to a drop and then I gave a fur shot and since then he's been throwing the odd blue one at me. Dental coming up on Friday.
I'm not sure whether you should increase until the a/b are done? I don't know; perhaps tag some of the experts on the board to get their opinions?
 
I found it took about 10 days after Neko's dental for thing to turn around. It's just been a week for Mandarin. Did he have a recheck of his mouth to make sure there is no infection as a result of the dental? You could also be seeing a bit of NDW. I would hold the course for now. Sending vines. :bighug:
 
Vyktor also took longer to improve after a dental - he even went up a couple of doses before turning around and sailing down the ladder to OTJ. Try not to stress too much :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top