8/8 Tyler AMPS 85 +4 71 PMPS 74 +4 60

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brian & Tyler

Member Since 2014
7/30's Condo

Well, I'm popping back in to say hello! Finally landed the job I was after with the pay I wanted and it starts the same day as my classes. I have been working quite a bit at my current job and still getting adjusted, so my posts have been minimal.

The good news is that Tyler is still doing well. His SS is up to date...
I think he may be closer to OTJ trial since I started giving him a teaspoon of food at +9's. I started with just during the day, but a few days later started waking up at 3:30 am to give him a +9 spoonful @-) The bad news is that when school starts, I don't know how I will pull off his evening injection. Mostly, the house will be empty at that time, so I may have to change times. My new job, I believe, will be a 9-5, and then school starts at 5:30pm... so I will not be able to swing home. I'm sure I see timed feeders in my future... :roll:

I do believe he needs his teeth looked at, but I do not have the money right now. Once I get a steady income flowing in, I have thought about making them some raw meals a few times a week from the recipe from catinfo.org For now they are still on Friskies Special Diet: Turkey & Giblets and Special Diet: Ocean Whitefish. It will probably remain that way mostly, but I can see me attempting the raw diet at least for a few days a week. I don't know about every day, every meal, but I can dream, can't I?

I hope everyone is doing well out there!
 
Yeah I think you're about ready for that trial Tyler!

Looks like that late night snack is helping quite a bit

I think if you get a couple more days of normal numbers, it's time to try it!

Congratulations on the new job too!
 
Hi brian great to see you and tyler. Congrats on the new job.

With a 56 last night at +4 he might very well have gone under 50 last night. If he goes under 50 that'll say he's done and he's obviously very close. Just want to keep him safe at this stage.

If he continues under 120 for 3 more cycles it's time for a reduction, unless he goes below 50 first. Take a look at the protocol sticky in the part under reductions. It says 7 days in normal numbers means time to reduce the dose. Hang in there for a bit longer and try to catch his nadirs on each cycle for just 3 more times. I don't think you're going to have to worry about work, school and insulin. :mrgreen:
 
He doesn't have anything to reduce to! Except maybe the reduction where he takes the insulin out of the refrigerator, waves it over Tyler's head and then puts it back in the fridge!...LOL

He's already on the .1 dose now

I predict a party in your future Tyler and Brian!!!
 
Whoo hoo! This looks like a case of no news is good news! So glad to hear Tyler is doing so well. I hope he goes OTJ soon for you, Brian, and that will solve your dilemma. Good luck! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top