8/8 Tarragon AMPS 298

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa & Tarragon

Member Since 2011
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=101748

Good morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) Thank you all for your breathing vines last night. We all really appreciate it.

Tarragon is doing ok this morning. His breathing was bad when I got home yesterday. I tried two breathing treatments, a couple of prednisone, and we sat in the steamy bathroom for about an hour. None of it seemed to help so we went in to the ER. There they put him in a little tent and pump in steroids and oxygen. He was in there about an hour. When we got home, he was still wheezing but not as bad. He layed on our big dog bed and I layed next to him and stroked him until around 2 AM. His wheezing had gotten much better by then and he was sleeping pretty comfortably. This morning he wasn't wheezing or coughing at all. He was obviously feeling better because he wanted to chase Turnup everywhere. GRRRRR. Any type of rough play is bad for him when he is having breathing issues but he is a cat. No way to stop him. He stayed green most of the night in spite of the honey and stress and earned a reduction as well. Not a bad start this morning considering.

Hope you all have a great day!!
 
Morning Melissa,

I'm so sorry about the asthma and breathing issues for Tarragon. I'm happy that he is feeling better this morning. Sending good breathing vines.

Have a good day,
Kathie
 
Morning Melissa ~O) ~O) ~O)

I am so glad that things are better for Tarragon this morning. Wonderful that things re back to normal today. What a relief though. Be well, Mr T! How nice that he was green though it all. That is impressive. And not too high this morning either. Surf well Tarragon. Back to the blues and greens for you?

Have a great day Melissa!
 
Hi, Melissa, I'm so glad T is feeling better today. I hope he continues to breathe well.
Silly kitty playing chase. I guess that's a feeling-better sign. :smile:
And, YAY! A reducie!
Have a good day :-D
 
Melissa, Tarragon's wheezing must be so hard for you to hear. :sad:
I'm so glad he's doing better today. Easier on your heart too :smile:

I hope you get to enjoy today. :smile:
 
Whew! I'm glad to read this T report today! Still sending lots of NO more asthma attach vines and prayers for Tarragon.
I hope you get some extra rest today.
xoxo mary and ollie
 
I'm so glad to hear that Mr. T is doing better....a big sigh of relief. Silly kitty...chasing his sister around.

Sending some extra breathing vines for furry, purry Tarragon.

Hugs,
Tena
 
Silly boy cats chasing the girls around! I'm glad he's feeling up to it. Sending lots more breath easy vines for Mr. T today.
 
:-D :-D :-D so happy to hear that Tarragon is breathing easier this morning. So stop chasing your sister silly kitthe! You worry your mamabean!
 
I'm glad T is feeling better this morning, and well enough to chase poor Turnup! T, you are a rascal. :lol: :lol: We are always a little glad when Zener feels good and chases Tillie. :-D
Liz
 
Hi Melissa. I am so sorry that Tarragon had such a rough night with his breathing. Glad that the breathing treatment at the ER helped him. I'm sure having his mamabean lying next to him helped comfort him also. Couldn't help but chuckle when I read that he began chasing Turnup around as soon as he felt better. He's quite a character.

Have a great day Melissa.
 
Melissa, sending prayers and good breathing vines for Tarragon today. So glad to hear he's feeling better, especially chasing Turnup! :-D I hope they are all watching AP today and taking life easy.
 
I'm so glad Tarragon is breathing better today and feeling well enough to chase Turnup, even if he shouldn't be running around so much.
 
I am so glad Tarragon's breathing is better.
It's really hard on us beans when our kitties can't breath properly.
Sending good breathing vines to Tarragon.
 
Hi Melissa,
I'm so glad that T's breathing improved today. Lots more good-breathing vines are on the way to him this evening.

Ella & Rusty

Hey T. Cool it, man!

Rusty
 
So good to read that Tarragon is feeling better today and GREENS, even when he wasn't feeling well. How sweet to stay with him until 2. Big hugs to you, Melissa and smooches and scritches to Tarragon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top