Posting here since I don’t see an 8/9 condo.
I need to clarify something on the cycle count. Because Taishi is new to BGs under 200, we would hold the 2u dose for ten consecutive cycles starting on the PM cycle of 8/3. The tenth consecutive cycle would have been yesterday’s daytime cycle. It is clear that Taishi was clearing a bounce but it didn’t get him into BGs below 100. Therefore, his dose should have been increased to 2.25u last night. However, I can understand not wanting to increase on a nighttime cycle so it should have been increased this morning. There is no reason to continue to hold a 2u dose.
To clarify, the difference between a kitty new to BGs under 200 and one that is not is that the first time a kitty sees BGs under blue, we hold the dose 8-10 consecutive cycles. If a kitty is not new to BGs under 200, then one is looking for nadirs. That means you want to see more than just one stray nadir under 200 before you start counting consecutive cycles and then you would go back to the first nadir under 200 and count 8-10 cycles.