8/8 Sunshine AMPS 311 PMPS 288

Status
Not open for further replies.

matya13

Member Since 2013
311 seems to be her number. I wish she'd choose a different - lower! - one!

In better news, she ate decently this morning. More Verus Chicken pate, leftover from last night. I was glad to find she'd eat it, though she didn't want it until I nuked it for a few seconds. So another trick for me to keep in mind for her. I'll go get some more Verus today, since it seems she'll eat it leftover as well as when the can is first popped. For now, anyway! Little Miss Picky Pants. With expensive taste! LOL
 
Re: 8/8 Sunshine AMPS 311

Amy

I've been pondering what to do with Little Miss Sunshine. Her best dose with Jenna was .25 but she'd drop too low to quick for you not being home to steer her back up.

So how does this sound for a plan if you're going to be around this weekend. Raise her back to the .25 but only shoot s.i.d. in the evenings when you're there to monitor and steer if you have to, or she can wake you if she's going low?

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
I will be here this weekend, but I think I'd feel more comfortable shooting SID in the mornings - just for the weekend, to see how she does. I was thinking this weekend would show me how she's really doing on her .1 u, since I can do curves. So...maybe just stay the course for this weekend, so I can get some better numbers? Seems like she may finally be starting to calm down/come down. Then maybe try SID with .25u in the AMs next weekend?

So far tonight, she's eaten about 1 oz of Purina Pro Plan Chicken & Liver, a few licks of Sheba pate chicken & tuna, a handful of Mariner's Medley (freeze-dried), and some nuggets of Stella & Chewy's Duck Duck Goose. I feel better about her eating, though it still seems like she's not eating enough. At least she IS eating now, instead of just walking away from her food.
 
Works for me. Just trying to brainstorm something that would hopefully get those preshots down and let you feel comfortable leaving her during the day while you're working.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
I appreciate that! I've been reminding myself all week, though, that I have no idea what she's doing after the shot, so I've been waiting for this weekend to find out. She dove so fast with Jenna, I'm afraid to increase her dose without first seeing what the small one really is doing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top