8/8 Stu AMPS 345,+6 108, +9 163, PMPS 258, +4.5 320

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=216224#p216224

Good Morning Everyone,

A low-energy morning for Stu. He ate about half of what was in his automat last night and this morning we couldn't find him (he was in the downstairs bathroom, hanging out by his water bowl). Both Ps are in place, but the pee is heavy volume. Otherwise, 2 installments of breakfast have been eaten and Mr. Cat has gone outside for a round of the garden. This morning we managed to get all of the Clavamox into his mouth!!! We've been mixing Greek yogurt with cultures into the chicken water of the canned chicken chunks (his treats) and he's been eating it just fine (with good results in the lb). This morning I shot the new, reduced dose: 0.75. We'll see how he does with it. Tomorrow morning--the vet. Then, if all goes well, we'll leave for NYC on Tuesday morning. Stu is in familiar territory there (we have a tiny studio apartment on Roosevelt Island, near the Queensboro Bridge), so it is not as if we're going to stress him out by going to a hotel, or to friends' apartments. The change of pace might be good for him: all he does there is look out the window at the birds and sit in his camp chair (furnishings are rudimentary).
More later, let's hope his numbers come down today (but not to bg 25!!!!!)

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 8/8 Stu AMPS 345

Morning Ella and Stu... ~O) I am glad that you decided to go to NY...for what it's worth. If all goes well....
Stu and shadow are neck-and-neck here on the pink floor. 345 ~ 337 Stu wins for the highest. :-| Tomorrow is the vet and I hope that things will get better for you al after that. But, from what I have read, it is better that he is at least urinating Ella....small consolation, but hey, that's is good news I think!
Good luck with the lowered dose...hope you have a nice day with pretty numbers. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/8 Stu AMPS 345

I WIN!!! I WIN!!!!!!!! 395 for me! Do I get a prize, huh????????? My bean shook her head alot this morning, with way too many sighs... what is up with that, huh????? Hey Kitchen crew!: we need to figure out what we will cook for Stu tomorrow - he has a vetty appt, and we need to take care of him and help him remove that vetty smell... Poor Stu. Hey buddy - it will be OK! See you guys!! ~~ Mannie

Hi Ella! Seems like another pink morning for our boys! lordie be - Mannie had a 395... he too is on the low energy level. well I too am glad that you are planning on your NYC trip - nice too that you have an appt there - no hotels. Stu should settle in just fine. And good job with getting all the clavamox in! - that drives me crazy - missing the mark - and such a struggle! I hope you have a good day today! Something fun... and that Stu has great numbers - no return visits to the 20's! Good luck with the dosecrease - I hope he holds it. WOW - amazes me to think that he was once on 7u's. Nice job Ella!
 
Re: 8/8 Stu AMPS 345

Stu you are on the pink floor too lets come on down and I agree not to 25 way too much drama for the Bean when you do that hope your vet visit tomorrow goes well :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/8 Stu AMPS 345, +2.5 214

looks like stu got tired of the pink floor pretty fast! I hope you guys have a nice time at your apartment ... sounds like stu is quite the world traveler! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/8 Stu AMPS 345, +2.5 214

Good luck with the dosecrease, Ella! It looks like he's on his way down already, I hope he takes it easy on the descent today!
 
Re: 8/8 Stu AMPS 345, +2.5 214

Nice to see Stu got out of that ugly pink pretty fast. I hope all goes well at the vet and you can manage your trip. I think you're right and a change of pace might help Stu, give him plenty of time to rest.
 
Re: 8/8 Stu AMPS 345, +2.5 214, +4 176

Hooray, Stu is blue! :-D I'm glad you guys are going to make the trip to NYC; I bet the change of pace will be good for ALL of you. Good luck at the vet tomorrow; we'll be waiting to hear what happened. :)

Stu-
Don't you worry about the vet visit tomorrow. It will be over before you know it and you will end up feeling better in a little bit. Plus then you get to go to your other house and check it out. Don't forget to bring Emilie Mouse so you have someone to hang out with. We're gonna come over tomorrow for your vet-smell party, and we will cook you some great stuff to make you feel better, ok?
<3, Buzz

Stu's Friends-
Let's really cook it up, like Mannie said, ok? I can bring the turkey-cheddar bake, niptinis, and bowls. What do you guys want to bring?
<3, Buzz
 
Re: 8/8 Stu AMPS 345, +2.5 214, +4 176

Stu!! DUDE!!! You made Blue - me too!! Hooray for us... let's surf so we can take your mind off of tomorrow, ok? ~~ Mannie

Hey Buzz! ooo turkey cheddar bake YUM! let's see - i can bring something with salmon, i think - we have such good salmon here, fresh caught too... maybe a grilled salmon. hmmmmm - better put the thinking cap on. See you! ~~ Mannie

Nice +4 Ella - our boys have decided that blue is a better color. YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Re: 8/8 Stu AMPS 345, +2.5 214, +4 176

I hope your vet visit goes well tomorrow. You're having bloodwork done, right? As a confirmed worry wart, I have been worrying about Stu's excessive urination. I will be looking for your report tomorrow. Your trip to NYC sounds fun, Ella.
 
Re: 8/8 Stu AMPS 345, +2.5 214, +4 176, +6 108

Hi again, Stu is feeling good now that the day is progressing. He's had a lot of quality time outside and has lots of energy. To answer the question about bloodwork. I don't know if there will be bloodwork tomorrow. Stu is going in for his dental on 25 August and the vet was going to take the blood sample then, while Stu is under sedation because he struggles so much and the blood apparently has to be drawn from the neck. So I think tomorrow is just urine-related. I'll find out tomorrow. I definitely want to have the thyroid test done, because Stu has lost weight.
Stu is thrilled that his pals are going to cook for him and reminds them that there may be double cooking duty tomorrow because of Trey's OTJ party (which I think will be tomorrow). A party day!! That's what we need!!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 8/8 Stu AMPS 345,+6 108, +9 163, PMPS 258

Stu! IT'S TRUE!!! They take all our red stuff from our necks man! OUR NECKS!!! You are so lucky that will be out for the count when the do that. it is not fun!!! Last time they shaved my neck too! silly vetty bean. ohhhh I hope I haven't scared you.... It will be OK buddy - you will be out for your dental anyways - so it will be cool and tomorrow - piece of cake!!!! WE will all be there to welcome you home and cook you as much food as you can eat. YAY! Food party! ~~ See you ~~ Mannie

Hope all goes well tomorrow Ella - it sounds like he is better all around - blues again, all the things we know Stu for. have a good evening, things are looking good!
 
Thanks, Mannie! You are my pal!! I got chicken with yogurt again tonight--good stuff! I got clumping litter today because my mamabean was worried that I would re-infect myself with my clay litter. It's weird, but OK. See ya tomorrow. Wish me luck!

Stu

p.s. I'm pink again tonight.
 
Hi Ella and Stu. I'm glad you saw some blue today after the pink start. Can you believe Tori actually saw green again. She thanks Stu for the wonderful chicken soup he brought over. It always makes her feel better. Good luck at the vets tomorrow.

Stu if you need blood drawn tomorrow. Try not to worry. It's not that bad really it isn't. I get my blood drawn every week now . If I can handle it so can you. Luv ya . Tori.
 
Stu! Clumping litter is da-BOMB! I use that all the time - it will get better buddy - no worries! You can always tell where, well you know - your business is - so no stepping in gross stuff anymore. So sleep well, and no vetty bean dreams - it will be OK. We will all be there for you - might take over the waiting room area - that would be cool! uh well, maybe not. GOOD LUCK buddy - See you tomorrow! ~~ Mannie

darn - back to the pinks. Stu - back to blue instead , OK?

Good luck tomorrow Ella - hope all goes well at the vets.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top