Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)
Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=216224#p216224
Good Morning Everyone,
A low-energy morning for Stu. He ate about half of what was in his automat last night and this morning we couldn't find him (he was in the downstairs bathroom, hanging out by his water bowl). Both Ps are in place, but the pee is heavy volume. Otherwise, 2 installments of breakfast have been eaten and Mr. Cat has gone outside for a round of the garden. This morning we managed to get all of the Clavamox into his mouth!!! We've been mixing Greek yogurt with cultures into the chicken water of the canned chicken chunks (his treats) and he's been eating it just fine (with good results in the lb). This morning I shot the new, reduced dose: 0.75. We'll see how he does with it. Tomorrow morning--the vet. Then, if all goes well, we'll leave for NYC on Tuesday morning. Stu is in familiar territory there (we have a tiny studio apartment on Roosevelt Island, near the Queensboro Bridge), so it is not as if we're going to stress him out by going to a hotel, or to friends' apartments. The change of pace might be good for him: all he does there is look out the window at the birds and sit in his camp chair (furnishings are rudimentary).
More later, let's hope his numbers come down today (but not to bg 25!!!!!)
Ella & Stu
Good Morning Everyone,
A low-energy morning for Stu. He ate about half of what was in his automat last night and this morning we couldn't find him (he was in the downstairs bathroom, hanging out by his water bowl). Both Ps are in place, but the pee is heavy volume. Otherwise, 2 installments of breakfast have been eaten and Mr. Cat has gone outside for a round of the garden. This morning we managed to get all of the Clavamox into his mouth!!! We've been mixing Greek yogurt with cultures into the chicken water of the canned chicken chunks (his treats) and he's been eating it just fine (with good results in the lb). This morning I shot the new, reduced dose: 0.75. We'll see how he does with it. Tomorrow morning--the vet. Then, if all goes well, we'll leave for NYC on Tuesday morning. Stu is in familiar territory there (we have a tiny studio apartment on Roosevelt Island, near the Queensboro Bridge), so it is not as if we're going to stress him out by going to a hotel, or to friends' apartments. The change of pace might be good for him: all he does there is look out the window at the birds and sit in his camp chair (furnishings are rudimentary).
More later, let's hope his numbers come down today (but not to bg 25!!!!!)
Ella & Stu
I am glad that you decided to go to NY...for what it's worth. If all goes well....