8/8 Skooter +11 129 AMPS 119 +7 96 PMPS 186 +2.75 116 +4 128

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Skooter's Condo (08/07)

Last night I was solid on doing a BCS of .75u, however, his +11 was 129 and yesterday's +11 was 149. His AMPS this morning was 119 and his AMPS yesterday was 167. Too big of a difference for me. So I did go with a .5u again this morning since it was such a difference from yesterday at the same time. It does make me happy to know that these BCA are not really deterring him that much.

I will be going btb due to headache and will be up in an hour or so for work. I will get a +1.75 before I leave and will leave some extra food out for him. I am on the phones again this morning (one of the LEAST favorite parts of my job), so I should be home around +7 to check him. I am hoping he behaves himself again today.

I will probably do a BCS dose again tonight and get him back on track tomorrow with his full 1.5u

OT: May we have a moment of silence? I have completed seasons 1-10 of NCIS....***sigh*** this weekend I shall venture onto Leverage......
 
Re: 8/8 Skooter +11 129 AMPS 119

Skooter definitely looks like a cat on a mission!

He's just doing fantastic, even with the crazy shooting!

Hope you got some good BTB time and have a great time out tonight.

Looks like Skooter is being a very good boy and surfing safely when his mamabean is gone!

Have a great day, Molly...and smile! :-D It's Friday!!
 
Re: 8/8 Skooter +11 129 AMPS 119 +7 96

I am cool with this....

I just fear now how many cycles it will take him to get back in the groove (starting tomorrow's AM cycle)....I have a feeling he really isn't gonna skip much of a beat and will get right back on the horse on his mission...

I am curious as to how much lower he had gone during the day, but oh well, we don't get to know EVERYTHING
 
Re: 8/8 Skooter +11 129 AMPS 119 +7 96

Skooter's got to have some secrets, Molly! You are so into everything about him, so leave him one little mystery! :lol:

I think you made a great call this morning, and I have a feeling he's not going to let anything stop him on this mission. All you can do is try to slow him down a little - good luck! :-D

:sad: on NCIS, but trust me, you will enjoy Leverage.
 
Re: 8/8 Skooter +11 129 AMPS 119 +7 96

Nice mellow cycle today :cool:

Skootersmom said:
I just fear now how many cycles it will take him to get back in the groove (starting tomorrow's AM cycle)....I have a feeling he really isn't gonna skip much of a beat and will get right back on the horse on his mission...
I would not be surprised if a PJ party/poke-a-thon happens in this condo this weekend.
Be prepared!
 
Re: 8/8 Skooter +11 129 AMPS 119 +7 96 PMPS 186

Oh I am planning a PJ party for shizzle!!!! I actually look forward to it as long as it happens tomorrow night (you may have to remind me of this tomorrow night).... :lol:

Last BCS shot for awhile, I decided to go to 1u as he is a little lower preshot tonight as he was last night....tonight is the last night I have plans until Aug 21st (the other set of plans I made I forgot about)....but I am hoping with that being a few weeks away, it will be almost a non issue :)

While 186 is higher....that is still blue and still working through the BCS doses he has gotten, so I am gonna be pretty damn happy about that.....I should be home by +3.5 and will be leaving out food for him....

Thoughts on if I should do LC or MC? I leave in about 15 minutes....
 
Re: 8/8 Skooter +11 129 AMPS 119 +7 96 PMPS 186

as a general rule of thumb, his regular low carb would be my go-to in this type of situation.
 
Re: 8/8 Skooter +11 129 AMPS 119 +7 96 PMPS 186

YAY!!! That is what I was leaning towards and it means I am flipping learning finally!

I figured he started a wee bit higher last night and he didn't jump that low, so MC would be good....

Look at this kid FINALLY learnin' something ;-)
 
Re: 8/8 Skooter +11 129 AMPS 119 +7 96 PMPS 186

Good job! :cool:

Something just popped into my mind, which may or may not apply in Skooter (him being in the fast lane these days), however is important to know:

When you shoot a BCS and return to full dose, the cycle count starts over.
As an example, if you go back to 1.5u tomorrow, it will be cycle 1 at that dose.

BBL :cool:
 
Re: 8/8 Skooter +11 129 AMPS 119 +7 96 PMPS 186 +2.75 116

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
When you shoot a BCS and return to full dose, the cycle count starts over. As an example, if you go back to 1.5u tomorrow, it will be cycle 1 at that dose.
So do I have to wait a certain amount of cycles for him to earn a reduction or if he earns one over the weekend, does he get to take it?

Tricia & Cinco said:
on NCIS, but trust me, you will enjoy Leverage.

I LOVE Leverage.....just been a long time since I have seen it and I didn't get to finish all of Season 5 (the last season).....

So now I shall watch the last episode of Season 10 and get ready for some Leverage.....I am not sure with 70 point drop in almost 3 hours what I am in for tonight....but only time will tell. I do have my 2 liter of caffeinated beverage on stand by....I just don't want to open it until I am sure I need it, as it has been so long that I have had it that I am pretty sure I will be bouncing off some walls when I DO drink it.....

The Pet Feeder came today! Not sure if it has batteries, but I do have a few errands to run tomorrow so I can get them then if need be......if it did come with batteries, wish me luck in my ability to figure out how to use the dang thing lol.......

Tomorrow Skooter gets back to business on his full dose....though I have to say, I am rather impressed with how he is doing with these BCS....he seems to be adjusting well....so now ONWARD WE GO!!! Back on track on our mission to be OTJ!
 
Re: 8/8 Skooter +11 129 AMPS 119 +7 96 PMPS 186 +2.75 116

No, you don't have to wait to take a reduction....if he drops below 50, he earns it

The only time we might tell you not to take a reduction is when it's immediately after you just took one

The "count" just means you have to hold the same dose for at least 3 days before making a decision to increase again (seriously doubt if that's going to happen!)
 
Re: 8/8 Skooter +11 129 AMPS 119 +7 96 PMPS 186 +2.75 116

Thanks for the clarification, that is what I was assuming....but you know what happens when you assume..... :lol:

Almost time for his +4....hoping decent enough number where I can get one more good night sleep and then start full throttle on SKOOTER MISSION: OTJ
 
Re: 8/8 Skooter +11 129 AMPS 119 +7 96 PMPS 186 +2.75 116 +4

Looks like Skooter wants me to rest up tonight so we can have fun active cycles this weekend....off to bed....I am hoping to sleep until my alarm goes off (which would be almost 8 whole hours of sleep!!!) I can't remember the last time I got more than like 4.5!

Just finished up NCIS Season 10 :( Looks like Leverage will get to carry my through my weekend with Skooter....

Now Skooter...momma needs to go get more Skooter food, test strips and lancets in the morning....so behave whilst I am out and give me a good number when I return for your +2......

Sending good rest vines to one and all.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top