8/8 Rex - PMPS 216 +2.75 216 +4 246

Status
Not open for further replies.

RichNW & Rex

Member Since 2012
LL,

Some of you know that I moved from Seattle WA to Tucson AZ for a new job.
Rex had to stay up in Seattle until I was settled. Unfortunately he was NOT on Tight Regulations for the past month.
He was getting his insulin, but had to run a little higher. :? But not too high

I am so happy that he will be back in my care where he will receive 7 Star treatment!

Just soooo happy - Hope everyone has a great day!
 
Re: 8/8 Rex - He is coming home today.

Yeah!! A month apart is a long time for both of you. I hope you are all settled in your new home and job so you can spend lots of time spoiling the little guy. Give him lots of hugs and scritches from us, we missed him (and you) too.
 
Re: 8/8 Rex - He is coming home today.

welcome_home_missing_you_home_again_cat_kitty_postcard-rb7746c2c7f034757a7fa03b5bae57280_vgbaq_8byvr_324.jpg


You both must be so happy to be together again! There's getting to be quite a contingent from Tucson! You should get together w/ Marje.
 
Re: 8/8 Rex - He is coming home today.

So happy Rex can be back with you today. Now you can get him back on track. Hope you enjoy your new town. Is Rex driving or flying?

Have a good reunion. Hope he isn't too mad at you.
 
Re: 8/8 Rex - He is coming home today.

Wooo! I don't know how you did that. I'm pretty sure I would go bonkers not being with my furbabies for that long! I hope you enjoy Tucson. We moved from the Seattle area to Chandler and we love AZ!! Hope Rex settles in quickly.
 
Re: 8/8 Rex - PMPS 216 +2.75 216 - He is coming home today.

Thank you for visiting Rex's condo!!!

He is now a Desert Sugar Kitty. He has a much bigger place and now has A/C. (not many people have AC in the northwest :lol: )

Tonight we will restart Rex's TR and give him the 7 Star treatment!

NiNi for now
 
Re: 8/8 Rex - PMPS 216 +2.75 216 - He is coming home today.

Welcome home Rex!

Ann...we already have gotten together but need to do it again soon.
 
Rex has lost a half a pound over the past month and a half.

I will test for Ketones the first chance I get also increase his insulin.
Want to make sure his sugars are down in normal and up his food intake to get his weight back up.

But the best part is that I will be able to monitor and test him more frequently!!!

He is behaving very well. Curious and engaged compared to this afternoon.
We were playing with his crinkle balls and his energy is great tonight :)

@Ann - Marje's family are awesome - Michael and I had a blast meeting!!!
 
Rex - come on down to the blue waters. It's nice and cool down here. Stay away from those desert yellows.

Rich - you are going to have to change your signature, no longer the emerald team. :lol: Glad to hear he is settling in so quickly.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top