julie & punkin (ga)
Member Since 2011
yesterday
good morning people!
we're on a messed up schedule at the moment. while we were gone our son was taking care of punkin. his amps yesterday was 99, so jay skipped the shot, but 3 hours later when punkin was at 200 he gave it. that would be bad enough to be 3 hours off schedule, but then he got called in to work and couldn't give the evening shot on time, so punkin waited til 13.5 to get his evening shot. now we are 4.5 hours late! yikes. so i'm still waffling on whether i should skip his morning shot (which i could give as early as 11am) or go ahead and just take the entire week to work it backwards. i'll see what his numbers do between now and 11am.
wouldn't mind being off except that in Punkin's Feed Me Contract it specifically says breakfast at 7am. not 11:30am. so that boiled chicken i gave him at 7:30 didn't do much to meet the contract and he has a lot to say and stare about it. he's laying on top of the coffee table right now with his sweet big ole eyes boring in to my skull.
on the bright side, his numbers were 99-237. we got the oak secretary that belonged to my great grandfather! it took 12 hours of driving each way and we only stopped for rest stops and midnight-6am overnight by a truck stop. we slept 6 hours in the truck (claustrophobia! yikes!) despite having a policeman wake us up at 3:15 am and tell us to move. that was annoying. there was no sign saying you couldn't park there and we were off the road. when i get the secretary unpacked i'll post a picture. after getting home last night at 11:30pm we just left it tied in the truck. hopefully the glass didn't break - it's ancient glass and it wasn't in very solidly.
good morning people!
we're on a messed up schedule at the moment. while we were gone our son was taking care of punkin. his amps yesterday was 99, so jay skipped the shot, but 3 hours later when punkin was at 200 he gave it. that would be bad enough to be 3 hours off schedule, but then he got called in to work and couldn't give the evening shot on time, so punkin waited til 13.5 to get his evening shot. now we are 4.5 hours late! yikes. so i'm still waffling on whether i should skip his morning shot (which i could give as early as 11am) or go ahead and just take the entire week to work it backwards. i'll see what his numbers do between now and 11am.
wouldn't mind being off except that in Punkin's Feed Me Contract it specifically says breakfast at 7am. not 11:30am. so that boiled chicken i gave him at 7:30 didn't do much to meet the contract and he has a lot to say and stare about it. he's laying on top of the coffee table right now with his sweet big ole eyes boring in to my skull.
on the bright side, his numbers were 99-237. we got the oak secretary that belonged to my great grandfather! it took 12 hours of driving each way and we only stopped for rest stops and midnight-6am overnight by a truck stop. we slept 6 hours in the truck (claustrophobia! yikes!) despite having a policeman wake us up at 3:15 am and tell us to move. that was annoying. there was no sign saying you couldn't park there and we were off the road. when i get the secretary unpacked i'll post a picture. after getting home last night at 11:30pm we just left it tied in the truck. hopefully the glass didn't break - it's ancient glass and it wasn't in very solidly.