8/8 punkin amps 197 +3/146 +6.5/119 +9/107 pmps 141

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

good morning people!

we're on a messed up schedule at the moment. while we were gone our son was taking care of punkin. his amps yesterday was 99, so jay skipped the shot, but 3 hours later when punkin was at 200 he gave it. that would be bad enough to be 3 hours off schedule, but then he got called in to work and couldn't give the evening shot on time, so punkin waited til 13.5 to get his evening shot. now we are 4.5 hours late! yikes. so i'm still waffling on whether i should skip his morning shot (which i could give as early as 11am) or go ahead and just take the entire week to work it backwards. i'll see what his numbers do between now and 11am.

wouldn't mind being off except that in Punkin's Feed Me Contract it specifically says breakfast at 7am. not 11:30am. so that boiled chicken i gave him at 7:30 didn't do much to meet the contract and he has a lot to say and stare about it. he's laying on top of the coffee table right now with his sweet big ole eyes boring in to my skull.

on the bright side, his numbers were 99-237. we got the oak secretary that belonged to my great grandfather! it took 12 hours of driving each way and we only stopped for rest stops and midnight-6am overnight by a truck stop. we slept 6 hours in the truck (claustrophobia! yikes!) despite having a policeman wake us up at 3:15 am and tell us to move. that was annoying. there was no sign saying you couldn't park there and we were off the road. when i get the secretary unpacked i'll post a picture. after getting home last night at 11:30pm we just left it tied in the truck. hopefully the glass didn't break - it's ancient glass and it wasn't in very solidly.
 
Re: 8/8 punkin +8/187 but off schedule

Well, his intentions were good even though your schedule is shot. It sounds like an incredibly grueling day and now Punkin's stare is boring a hole in your forehead!
 
Re: 8/8 punkin +8/187 but off schedule

and just for fun he's added "plaintive yowling" to "bore holes in your forehead." he's a communicator! :lol:

2 more hours. argh.
 
Re: 8/8 punkin +8/187 but off schedule

Ohhh poor Punkin and even more so Julie! Wow! That would stink. He was at least trying to help. Hopefully you get on schedule quick!
 
Re: 8/8 punkin +8/187 but off schedule

Ugh! I hate adjusting schedules! He did the best he could, at least he was there in case Punkin went low. Life does intervene. Good luck whichever way you go.
 
Re: 8/8 punkin +8/187 but off schedule

Sometimes the schedule suffers when we are forced to live our lives. Good luck with however you decide to fix the situation. Enjoy your day.
 
Re: 8/8 punkin +8/187 but off schedule

Hello!

I am NOT a poster child on keeping Stella on track. Please look at her as of 8/13/11 on her SS. Great day, right? See what I did that night dropping her to .8U because of my panic? Then 5 cycles to almost back to where we started and bamm... +4.5 hours late because of my work schedule on 8/7. Today...Stella is exactly where she was on 8/3. Why am I pointing this out? Patience! It took almost a week to get her back. Also, I have been working her shoot time back by 30 minutes a day. Its tough!

As far as meals, when Stella's BG's are high I have fed her. She needs it so she is yowling for it. She knows what she needs! (Keep in mind with free feed kibble she doesn't chow down...she looks to me for the wet food...so I am LUCKY!). I have never discussed how I feed Stella...

I feed about 1/4 of a 5.5 oz can twice daily at the AM and PM shots. I feed a teaspoon+ after each BG test. Stella won't eat 'treats' she would rather have wet food. She walks away when she is full and yowls when she needs more. There have only been a couple of times when I keep feeding her more, and I have to look at what I have inflicted upon her before the yowling started. Was her shot late? Was I working all day? Did the environment have stress? I don't know...maybe I just have a psychic relationship with Stella...but according to her BG #'s she always manages to fix what I mess up. ;-) Until your kitty is in danger of becoming overweight (Stella is undernourished and recovering Neuropathy), I would feed lots of little meals like I do. It works with people too...so why not Punkin??? Again, what I have typed is my opinion for the moment...follow the leaders of this board!
 
Re: 8/8 punkin amps 197

wearing my patience pants - that's good advice mary! i'll pull those fancy pants on and let punkin make a slow, safe transition back to his 7am/pm schedule!

very weird, though - because here it is at 3:30pm and we're to a whopping +4.5. oy.
 
Re: 8/8 punkin amps 197 +3/146

Punkin's numbers are looking pretty good so it's a good thing the wonky schedule hasn't made his numbers all wonky. The only time being unemployed is a good thing....when you have an FD kitty on a crappy shot schedule. I just did the push Champ up and then back routine so I could pick my DD up from the airport. I'm still an hour off from our normal shot time. It's hard for me to stay up later because his nadir is later now and, of course, Champ loveslovesloves to drop low at night!!! Oh well, we're old pro's at this by now, huh?!! :lol: :lol: And I will say this...at least your DS will shoot the cat. My DD won't. She'll test, but not shoot.
 
Re: 8/8 punkin amps 197 +3/146

That secretary was worth the drive. Its beautiful. Sorry you are so off schedule. Punkin will have lots of complainin to do - but he'll look adorable doing it :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/8 punkin amps 197 +3/146 +6.5/119

oh so true, karrie! it's not entirely impossible to get mad at punkin, but it's hard. he's now got Things To Say about dinner not showing up on time either, even though it's NOT even dinnertime yet. and he had food 3 hours ago.

hahahahaha - he's moved on to The Son. after all, The Son gave him food for the past 2 days, perhaps The Son has the key to getting the Punkin Feed Me Contract back on schedule! :lol:

ah well. i'm going out to see the girlfriends tonight and the men can stay here and deal with the annoyed kitty. :-D
 
Re: 8/8 punkin amps 197 +3/146 +6.5/119

Ugh, what a pain in the arse to be that off schedule. But on the happy front, post pictures of your new treasure!
 
Re: 8/8 punkin amps 197 +3/146 +6.5/119

LOL...Punkin is a stickler about that contract, isn't he? I hope the men have been able to stand up to Punkin's "communcations" and that you had a great time with your friends! Punkin's numbers are looking good, despite the crazy schedule!
 
Re: 8/8 punkin amps 197 +3/146 +6.5/119

oh wow... a breech on contract. that sure is alot of time to make up... good luck. Numbers sure are good though - GO PUNKIN!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top