Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)
Member Since 2009
8/7
AMPS=199 ~F1.50u Lev
+4=121
+8=120
PMPS=285 ~.5u Lev (reduced dose in prep for Dental)
+3=384
AMPS=332 ~no shot
Yesterday
Well, the vet tech called and said they both did well and that I can pick them up in an hour. Whew! No teeth pulled, a bit of staining but all the plaque is off and the teeth look much better. So, I guess they won't be doing any teeth whitening commercials so they will have to pick new careers.
I can't wait to have them back home......
I gave them both reduced doses last night since they needed to fast after midnight. Shadow's nadir is +8 and I didn't want to take any chances with low numbers. See the nice Pink AMPS? WE didn't have a threat of not being able to do the dental due to low BGs!!! :lol:
I woke at our usual snack time at 5 am even without an alarm...used the bathroom and went back to bed. This morning, my lil sweet boy was squeaking at my face at 8:15am when my alarm went off and I hit the snooze. He was so cute!!! Just reminding me that they were missing a meal at 5 am and they sure were hungry for breffis..... I tested them both and went to quickly get dressed.
By the time I got back into the room, Raja was trying to squeeze under the dining room chair ~~ she is so smart! She sensed that something was NOT quite right! I snatched her up pand got her into the carrier in the computer room and then went after her brother. She sang her tale of woe all the way around the corner to the vet office in the car. So thankful that this new vet is so close!!!
So, I will let you know how they are when I pick them up....I feel like such a traitor! I hate being the Mama who has to drag them off to the dentist...sigh....they must really be angry with me. We all know they will feel so much better in a day or two when their mouths are all healed. My poor little darlings....
Hugs to you all...many thanks for your words of support.... :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
Thanks Good Buddies!! :mrgreen:
AMPS=199 ~F1.50u Lev
+4=121
+8=120
PMPS=285 ~.5u Lev (reduced dose in prep for Dental)
+3=384
AMPS=332 ~no shot
Yesterday
Well, the vet tech called and said they both did well and that I can pick them up in an hour. Whew! No teeth pulled, a bit of staining but all the plaque is off and the teeth look much better. So, I guess they won't be doing any teeth whitening commercials so they will have to pick new careers.
I can't wait to have them back home......
I gave them both reduced doses last night since they needed to fast after midnight. Shadow's nadir is +8 and I didn't want to take any chances with low numbers. See the nice Pink AMPS? WE didn't have a threat of not being able to do the dental due to low BGs!!! :lol:
I woke at our usual snack time at 5 am even without an alarm...used the bathroom and went back to bed. This morning, my lil sweet boy was squeaking at my face at 8:15am when my alarm went off and I hit the snooze. He was so cute!!! Just reminding me that they were missing a meal at 5 am and they sure were hungry for breffis..... I tested them both and went to quickly get dressed.
By the time I got back into the room, Raja was trying to squeeze under the dining room chair ~~ she is so smart! She sensed that something was NOT quite right! I snatched her up pand got her into the carrier in the computer room and then went after her brother. She sang her tale of woe all the way around the corner to the vet office in the car. So thankful that this new vet is so close!!!
So, I will let you know how they are when I pick them up....I feel like such a traitor! I hate being the Mama who has to drag them off to the dentist...sigh....they must really be angry with me. We all know they will feel so much better in a day or two when their mouths are all healed. My poor little darlings....
Hugs to you all...many thanks for your words of support.... :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
Thanks Good Buddies!! :mrgreen: