8/8 Pat's Shadow AMPS=332, PMPS=367 Dental Day

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
8/7
AMPS=199 ~F1.50u Lev
+4=121
+8=120
PMPS=285 ~.5u Lev (reduced dose in prep for Dental)
+3=384
AMPS=332 ~no shot

Yesterday
Well, the vet tech called and said they both did well and that I can pick them up in an hour. Whew! No teeth pulled, a bit of staining but all the plaque is off and the teeth look much better. So, I guess they won't be doing any teeth whitening commercials so they will have to pick new careers.
I can't wait to have them back home......

I gave them both reduced doses last night since they needed to fast after midnight. Shadow's nadir is +8 and I didn't want to take any chances with low numbers. See the nice Pink AMPS? WE didn't have a threat of not being able to do the dental due to low BGs!!! :lol:

I woke at our usual snack time at 5 am even without an alarm...used the bathroom and went back to bed. This morning, my lil sweet boy was squeaking at my face at 8:15am when my alarm went off and I hit the snooze. He was so cute!!! Just reminding me that they were missing a meal at 5 am and they sure were hungry for breffis..... I tested them both and went to quickly get dressed.

By the time I got back into the room, Raja was trying to squeeze under the dining room chair ~~ she is so smart! She sensed that something was NOT quite right! I snatched her up pand got her into the carrier in the computer room and then went after her brother. She sang her tale of woe all the way around the corner to the vet office in the car. So thankful that this new vet is so close!!!

So, I will let you know how they are when I pick them up....I feel like such a traitor! I hate being the Mama who has to drag them off to the dentist...sigh....they must really be angry with me. We all know they will feel so much better in a day or two when their mouths are all healed. My poor little darlings....
Hugs to you all...many thanks for your words of support.... :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
Thanks Good Buddies!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/8 Pat's Shadow AMPS=332, +8=318 Dental Day

+8=318

They both did very well, or so said the Vet! :mrgreen: They woke up beautifully and they had no trouble whatsoever. No extractions needed for either...only Raja needs the Clindamycin for a few days.
Shadow was staggering around when I got him out of his carrier until I realized that the bandage on his leg was making him act as if he had a full body cast on. Sigh. He is such a MALE! :lol: I took the bandage off and he walked perfectly! How dramatic he is.
He didn't want to eat but I opened up a different can...Wellness chicken...and he ate the little bit I put out. they both had 1/4 tablet Pepcid in case of upset stomachs. Raja is out and ready for more chow...LOL what else is new. (she does not understand "feed them small portions at first)" LOL
No comprende
Shadow is walking around to see if I changed anything in the house while he was away. He was in the middle of all his toys for a bit and now he is examining other rooms. :lol: They are both very alert and seem so great!
I am one thankful Bean...that's for sure!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
It's SO great to have them home!!! Thanks for all your well-wishes kids...appreciate it...
 
Re: 8/8 Pat's Shadow AMPS=332, +8=318 Dental Day

Woohoo! Great report. :-D :-D You are brave, taking them both on the same day. But now it's done. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 8/8 Pat's Shadow AMPS=332, +8=318 Dental Day

:lol: too funny on shadow being a "man" about his bandage! But I am really glad both did so well .. I know how nerve wracking dentals can be .. they'll totally forget about this in a few days when they are feeling 110%!!
 
Re: 8/8 Pat's Shadow AMPS=332, +8=318 Dental Day

:lol: Yeah...he was SO funny! Taking them both on the same day means they BOTH smell like the vet office when they come home. Plus, they are both on the same eating schedule so it's easier to just not feed them both on the same night instead of doing it on two different days. I hate Dentals so much so it's easiest to fret for both on the same day! :lol: I am mentally exhausted!

PMPS=367 ~1.50u Lev

They had a couple of tiny snacks and by the time dinner hour rolled around, they were both ready to chow down and get their shot. It is so wonderful seeing them both doing so well. It's as if they have not just had an adventure at all. It's like a normal night now around here. So happy and relieved! Shadow spent some time resting on my chest as I watched tv and Raja is her usual self....I am forgiven I guess. YAY! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top