8/8 Max AMPS 377+6=233 PMPS216+1.5=211+3=147+4.5=94+5.5=104

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=123121

The mini bounce is a big one now. The increase has not changed anything. Since I will be gone most of the day tomorrow and until perhaps as late as 8:00 tomorrow night, I guess I better give a reduced dose. He might still be bouncing but I bet he breaks it today or tonight. What would the reduced dose be? He is getting 2.5 now. Thanks.
 
Re: 8/8 Max AMPS 377

I have no idea. It will be for 2 cycles, tonight and tomorrow morning I think. I remember when I was going to the shower and asked the morning of and was told the night before would also play into things. That time he was bouncing so he got his full dose and all was well. It's so hard with an unpredictable cat like Max. I know they all are unpredictable but he seems to be more so. Thanks for the suggestion. I'm thinking 2 units should be safe. It will likely set him back but at least it's not happening while he's on a roll.
 
Re: 8/8 Max AMPS 377+2=412

Still bouncing. I don't know how this will play into what I should do tonight and tomorrow morning.
 
Re: 8/8 Max AMPS 377+2=412+4=327+6=233Dose tonight and tomor

Rainbow day. Would 2 units be right for tonight and tomorrow and then back to 2.5?
 
Re: 8/8 Max AMPS 377+2=412+6=233Help4 tonight and tomorrow a

Hi Elise,

In the long run, I don't think two reduced shots will set him back much. His body seems to bounce on the recent doses at this time.
I noticed that he has needed HC during the end of July with the 2.25 dose. That's why I mentioned going a little lower just to be sure. If his preshot is yellow or lower, he can hit green quickly sometimes. Can he eat from a feeder or his appetite vary depending on how he feels? You don't have to give the same dose both days. Will you be home to give the insulin?
 
Re: 8/8 Max AMPS 3776=233HELP DOSING PMPS 216

I can ask a friend to stop in to give him food if necessary. I will give him insulin in the morning and will be back in the evening although maybe a little late. That won't matter I know. So it's either 1.75 tonight or 2. He is clearing the bounce.
 
Re: 8/8 Max AMPS 377+6=233 HELP DOSE NOW PMPS 216

Thank you Catherine for explaining your reasoning. It makes sense. He got his shot a half hour late so I'm not sure when I will shoot tomorrow morning.
 
Re: 8/8 Max AMPS 377+6=233 HELP DOSE NOW PMPS 216

it's so hard to predict what a cat will do! when i look back to his last red on 8/3, it looks like he took another day after he hit the high point of the bounce and bobbled around high. So he had 3 days in between his green day and the next green day.

If i were guessing, i'd guess he might do the same thing this time, which would mean he'll still (maybe?) be higher tomorrow.

i think your reduced dose tonight and tomorrow sounds just fine. have a fun day tomorrow!
 
Re: 8/8 Max AMPS 377+6=233 HELP DOSE PMPS 216+1.5=211

So of course Max is on the move tonight. He got about 1.75u tonight or a little more but of course is working off the depot.
 
Re: 8/8 Max AMPS 377+6=233 HELP DOSE PMPS 216+1.5=211

How great of Catherine to help by offering some ideas. The beauty of LL :-D :-D

I think you did fine shooting the reduced dose of 1.75u. I hope this lets you go to and enjoy the wedding. I hope your mom can go, too.
 
Re: 8/8 Max Another Question about am dose PMPS 216+1.5=2

Thanks, Marje. I was just posting on your condo asking about your mom.

Yes, Catherine came to the rescue as this is something I have never dealt with before. He was bouncing for the shower when this came up. This time he is coming off a bounce and on the move down tonight. If need be I can skip his shot tomorrow morning or give it and feed him higher carbs until I have to leave.

He got his insulin at 7 instead of 6:30. I leave tomorrow around 11:30. Does it make any difference what time I shoot if I shoot?
 
Re: 8/8 Max AMPS 377+6=233 HELP DOSE PMPS 216+1.5=211

You can shoot within 30 mins of 7 either way with no worries.

I hope you have a wonderful time.
 
Re: 8/8 Max AMPS 377+6=233 PMPS 216+1.5=211+3=147+4.5=94

I've been feeding mc tonight so he won't drop too fast or too much.
 
Re: 8/8 Max AMPS 377+6=233 PMPS216+1.5=211+3=147+4.5=94+5.5

Looks like Max is getting in his good numbers now to show you he won't miss a beat!

I hope you a have a great time at the wedding, and that your DM can go and enjoy it,too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top