Cherylockholmes
Member Since 2013
Good morning. Joplin shot 49 at AMPS...I fed him out of nervousness, but did not shoot. Now at +30 he is 68. Advice?
Thank you
Thank you
Sienne and Gabby said:I'm really confused. This looks like your AM numbers but you refer to it as your PMPS. Joplin's SS lists the 49 as your AMPS and the 68 as your +1. It looks to me, at least from the SS, that the 68 is your +13.
You were right to feed -- at least a little bit. You want to "feed the 40s."
Could you clarify where you are in the cycle and I can give some thought to your question about dose (although Joplin does get a dose reduction).
Sienne and Gabby said:Stalling (a late shot) acts like a dose reduction. If you're going to be home and can monitor, I'd shoot 3.25u which takes the dose reduction into account.
From your SS, it looks like you shot 3.0u. I'd raise the dose to 3.25u tonight.
I just fed him a little more to keep him steady. Hope that's right!
You're doing great--there are eyes watching this post...Cherylockholmes said:I guess insulin has finally kicked in.....4 hours after shot, he's at 65....down from 73 two hours ago (+2). Just gave him more food. Boy, this is stressful just a little bit!
TheBowHuntress said:Hi Cheryl--thought I'd say hello! This is Kathleen from FB (I had asked if you were a FDMB member).
For housekeeping reasons, according to Joplin's SS and what I've read in your posts, your Subject line should read:
8/8 Joplin AMBG 49 +12.5 68 +13.5 71 +14 76 (shot) -- we use AMBG, instead of AMPS, to show that you didn't shoot.
And now, your AMPS would be the 76 you shot at +14 -- whatever time you shot that 76--add 12 hours for Joplin's next shot (it looks like you shot at 8:45 a.m.)--so PMPS would be at 8:45 tonight, not 6:45. Does your schedule allow you to shoot Joplin at that time?
You may want to ask for dosing advice before PMPS--can you get an additional few tests before then?
I hope I'm making sense--if not, just ask :mrgreen:
Sienne and Gabby said:You have choices when it comes to moving shot times. You can move the shot in 15 min. increments at every shot time until you're back on schedule or you can move the shot by 30 min. once a day. If Joplin takes a big bounce to the 300s or higher, you could shoot an hour early.