? 8/8 Ivy Amps 364, +6 344, Pmps 300, +2 230, +3 198, +6 264 (Libre) Dose increase or Hold?

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...op-per-cycle-reduce-dose.280108/#post-3092392
Ivy is bouncing (nothing new here). She dropped lower last night to 105 on Contour meter.
(Most values in SS are from her Libre 3, which I verify if she goes under 60ish or below with handheld meter).
Today she’s been high, since she bounced up from last night’s drop.
She looks like she’s breaking a bounce again tonight, dropping now at +2.

The current Lantus dose is 2.25 units for past 7 days.
She drops lower (for her) in the pm cycle and bounces higher in the am cycles. She usually clears bounce by next cycle, these days.

Question: is she due for dose increase given the bouncing on SLGS or do I hold this dose ?
If increase, do I do that when she’s bouncing or breaking a bounce? Is that safe?

I’m not sure when the proper time to increase a dose is since she’s always/usually bouncing.
Thank you.
@tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @Angela & Cleo
@Bandit's Mom
 
Bouncing does not impact whether you increase or not. You just want try to to avoid increasing the same cycle as she breaks the bounce.

With SLGS, you increase if her nadirs (plural) are not in the 90 to 150 range.
 
Bouncing does not impact whether you increase or not. You just want try to to avoid increasing the same cycle as she breaks the bounce.

With SLGS, you increase if her nadirs (plural) are not in the 90 to 150 range.
The problem is that when I give the dose, I don’t know what she’s got to do (drop or bounce).
She’s had a few lower nadirs in the pm cycles on this dose.
The am cycles are bounces high from what I can tell. Do you agree with what I am seeing?

Do you think I should increase her dose?
 
  1. Posting question again as I’m trying to figure out if I should increase dose in 1 hour from now.

    The problem is that when I give the dose, I don’t know what she’s got to do (drop or bounce).
    She’s had a few lower nadirs in the pm cycles on this dose.
    The am cycles are bounces high from what I can tell. Do you agree with what I am seeing?

    Do you think I should increase her dose now?
 
Back
Top