8/8 Gracie PMPS 258 After a very green 2.5 cycles

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

8/7 Recap:
AMPS: 99
+2: 77
+3: 84
+5: 59
+6: 49
+7: 81
+9.5: 64
+10.5: 65
PMPS: 64 dose reduction
+2: 67
+4: 68
+5.5: 67
+7: 69
+9: 75

8/8 Recap:
AMPS: 66
+2: 51
+3.25: 37
+4: 30
+4.5: 48
+5: 62
+6: 73
+8: 50
+9: 85


Good evening Lantus Land!! Sending healing vines and prayers to all who need them and caring thoughts and sympathy to Ann.

This morning I went to test Gracie at +2 and she was stretched out under a chair on the catio but her belly was just in THE one spot of sun coming in and it was soft and warm and oh so kissable. And she let me kiss and snuggle and give zerbicks to her little belly. She has had a perfect day of playing, eating, napping, and snuggling with mommy. We took a nap together late this afternoon. Now, she and Tobey are very busy playing in a box that had a new desk lamp in it. What wonders lie within a box!!!

We were :o at the PMPS. She has spent the better part of three cycles in solid green and last night, she could not have been flatter. It was amazing. But the 30 today was too much for Mr. L. I reduced her dose last night after a third drop to the 40s in yesterday's cycle but her depot was still in charge this morning.

Sorry to be late....we just had a really busy day today; I had another crossfit training session but also spent alot of time on the phone with my sister and Mom's nurse advocate. Seems Mom had a ct scan this week and they found something (a growth/tumor) at the back of her brain. She is supposed to see the neurologist tomorrow.

Have a great evening...time to catch up!
 
Sending tons of prayers for you and your Mom!

Trix has pulled the same silliness...several beautifully flat green cycles followed by an out-of-the-blue bounce. I'm sure Gracie will clear it in no time.
 
They all seem to have their limits.

So sorry to hear about your mom. Sending vines and hopes that it proves to be nothing serious.

I see there is going to be another LLander in Tucson! You are getting quite the group there.
 
Healing time..healing time...great job, Gracie! If only she would stay there. Don't go up any higher, ok Gracie? Sorry about your Mom - that must be hard. Strength and calming vines coming your way. Hope you're enjoying the cooler weather - we sure are!
 
Hi Marje,
I'm glad you and Gracie had a lovely morning together today.
Her PMPS is :o !!
I am very sorry to hear about your mom's ct scan.
Sending lots of healing vines.
 
Wow...Gracie was really on a mission wasn't she? Of course she had to bounce a little high, but hopefully she'll ease on back down!!

Sorry to hear about your mom. We had a scare like that back in February, when my mom was hospitalized for something else and they did an MRI on her brain...nobody told us anything about "a brain tumor" until she went for her follow up visit with her cardiologist and he told her he wouldn't fool with her medications until she saw the neurologist. When we asked him why, he told us because of the brain tumor..We didn't know anything about a brain tumor!! It was another 6 weeks before we could get into the neurologist even with the cardiologist calling to get her in as soon as possible!!

We were so lucky though...after worrying ourselves sick for all that time, she had what's called a Meningioma...not exactly a "brain tumor" like we had been told! More like a little bit of tissue that went a little crazy and wasn't really a "tumor" at all (not in the way most of us think of them anyway). The vast majority of them are benign and lots of people go through their entire life without knowing they have one. I sure hope that's all your Mom's is too and there's nothing more serious! I know anytime you hear of any kind of growth, it's a scary thought!

Here's some info if you're interested though Meningioma

Will add your mom to my prayers and hope you get similar "good" news!
 
Hi Marje. What an awesome run for Gracie. I'm sure she'll be back down to the nice green numbers quickly.

I was saddened to read the results of your mom's ct scan. We will keep you and your mom in our Prayers Marje.

Have a great evening.
 
Mr Liver is a wreck, I'm sure a little deep breathing and visualization will help. ;-)

So very sorry about the news from your mom's CT scan. We have paws crossed it is something minor and easily dealt with. Sending hugs to you.
 
Thank you all for the wishes for DM.

Chris....I'm hoping this is what it is as well. She has had two meningiomas in the front portion of her brain for ten or more years. No problems with them. So we are really hoping that's all this is. She has no symptoms so that's good. Thanks for sharing :-D I'm glad your mom is ok.
 
Just when you were getting comfortable with her numbers...258! :o She obviously wanted more attention :-D Your DM is in my thoughts and prayers. Thank you for all of your help and advice with Shasta and the K supplement. You (and Carl and Michelle) have been a wealth of knowledge and help! Sleep well!!!
 
Marje,

I will keep you and your momma in my thoughts and prayers!!!!

Good luck on Gracie's dose reduction! Hope all the rest of your babies and Mike are well!!!!!
I like how Gracie had her tummy in the sun :-D
 
(((Marje))) Sending tons of good wishes for DM. Maybe Gracie knew you needed a little extra sleep tonight after today's stress and another cross fit session.

2.5 cycles of green is fabulous. I count myself lucky if we get almost two of blue.
 
Oh, Marje, well wishes for your mom. It must be so hard having to orchestrate your mother's care from far away, VERY stressful! Hoping that it's something that can be quickly and painlessly dealt with. Sending prayers and hope you can get some Yoga time in - ditch the cross training for now :razz:

zerbicks to her little belly

Zerbicks? Help me! Belly kisses?

xx
B
 
Sending tons of prayers and well wishes for your Mom, I hope it's nothing serious. Miss Gracie, it's time to get back into those green numbers, you look so pretty in green :smile:

Hope you have a great day, hugs
Kathie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top