Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)
Member Since 2019
Last condo 8/6: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-6-disco-amps-169-3-291-photo.233277/
As Disco's last visit to the lagoon was on 8/4 and he was at cycle #13 where he usually sees sharks, I increased his dose from 2.75 to 3 yesterday morning and fed him an LC snacks at spot test time, he still found sharks! As he got down to 47, reduced him back to 2.75, though that didn't give him time in the waves much last time...sigh. Patience pants where are you?! I think I might try leaving food down LC or MC ad lib on unlucky 13 next time.
I couldn't get the new Cat Mate feeder to work, even after trying multiple different batteries and watching YouTube videos, so called Chewy.com and they refunded my money and I ordered a different brand, one by Trixie (who makes great interactive cat puzzle toys) but I am also thinking of using the 5 dish feeder I already have and putting a teaspoon of MC in it 2-3 times to get him through the night.
His weight is stable--no less but now more at 14# 6oz, but because he has IBD, when he gets too much 'gravy' food, he will have diarrhea and straining and that happened a couple of days ago. He has this thing called a vasovagal episode and he strains and then vomits immediately. It wasn't a bad one this time, but sometimes he even 'passes out' and it was frightening the first time it happened that I saw (I always worry he could have one when I wasn't around). He has had been scanned/ultrasounded for heart problems and nothing underlying, there. If you want to learn more about vasovagal syndrome, here's a link: https://www.lolatherescuedcat.com/2016/06/vasovagal-syncope-in-cats.html
Today's Daily Disco photo is in honor of World Cat Day, which for cats is efurryday, but nice to be in the spotlight today! We were not sure when or who came up with the idea for a day to honor us cats (since we expect it every day!) but when we googled it, we saw that The Fund for Animal Welfare created International Cat Day way back in 2002.
As Disco's last visit to the lagoon was on 8/4 and he was at cycle #13 where he usually sees sharks, I increased his dose from 2.75 to 3 yesterday morning and fed him an LC snacks at spot test time, he still found sharks! As he got down to 47, reduced him back to 2.75, though that didn't give him time in the waves much last time...sigh. Patience pants where are you?! I think I might try leaving food down LC or MC ad lib on unlucky 13 next time.
I couldn't get the new Cat Mate feeder to work, even after trying multiple different batteries and watching YouTube videos, so called Chewy.com and they refunded my money and I ordered a different brand, one by Trixie (who makes great interactive cat puzzle toys) but I am also thinking of using the 5 dish feeder I already have and putting a teaspoon of MC in it 2-3 times to get him through the night.
His weight is stable--no less but now more at 14# 6oz, but because he has IBD, when he gets too much 'gravy' food, he will have diarrhea and straining and that happened a couple of days ago. He has this thing called a vasovagal episode and he strains and then vomits immediately. It wasn't a bad one this time, but sometimes he even 'passes out' and it was frightening the first time it happened that I saw (I always worry he could have one when I wasn't around). He has had been scanned/ultrasounded for heart problems and nothing underlying, there. If you want to learn more about vasovagal syndrome, here's a link: https://www.lolatherescuedcat.com/2016/06/vasovagal-syncope-in-cats.html
Today's Daily Disco photo is in honor of World Cat Day, which for cats is efurryday, but nice to be in the spotlight today! We were not sure when or who came up with the idea for a day to honor us cats (since we expect it every day!) but when we googled it, we saw that The Fund for Animal Welfare created International Cat Day way back in 2002.
Attachments
Last edited: