8/7Doogle PMPS137+1.25 287+3.75 190+5.5 179+7.25 197+8.5 279

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Doogle

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=101707&p=1084642#p1084642

I think we got a partial shot last night. Doogle was so wiggly I dont think it all got in. He is getting good numbers when he actually gets the shot. Think I am going to go up .25. Sorry this is late but had a busy day today. Had flooding in my basement due to flash floods so had to clean that up then go to the store and get Damp Rid to get rid of the musty smell left over. I think we live in a monsoon at the moment.
 
Re: 8/7 Doogle AMPS 566+3 323+6 172+9 116+12 165+12.5 158 Do

Ok couldnt fit it all on the subject line but Doogle was 178@10.5 and now he was 165@12. So I waited 30 mintues and he is 158@12.5. What should I dose? I am afraid to give him a full dose because we have run into this before like he has taken a double dip with his lantus. Should I wait 30 mins more and see or give a reduced shot. If reduced, what should I give???
 
Re: 8/7 Doogle AMPS 566+3 323+6 172+9 116+12 165+12.5 158 Do

Unfortunately I dont. Its my garage/basement and it would cost to much to be put it. So we deal with it and sweep it out and make sure things are off the floor as best as we can. Its not fun but at least it only happens a few times a year. Could be worse, we have some home under water or struck by lighting the past 2 weeks with the storms and flash flooding.
 
Re: 8/7 Doogle AMPS 566+3 323+6 172+9 116+12 165+12.5 158 Do

That's a nice blue surf, Doogle. :-D How are you feeling? Ugh on the flooding, I'm glad you could get things cleaned up.
Liz
 
Re: 8/7 Doogle +12 165+12.5 158+13 131 Dosing

So we are obviously double dipping and I dont feel comfortable with shooting while he is continuing to go down. So we will just wait it out I guess.
 
Re: 8/7 Doogle +12 165+12.5 158+13 131 Dosing

Doogle and I both are feeling really good. Going back at the end of the week to have the xray done. I think the worst is behind us for now.
 
Re: 8/7 Doogle +12 165+12.5 158+13 131 Dosing

Wow Donna lots are going on, sorry haven't checked on you in couple days these numbers don't look to bad go Doogle.Hope everything calms down for you out there. have a good night
 
Re: 8/7 Doogle PMPS 137

We went ahead and gave Doogle a shot but reduced it in half (or there abouts)...we shot a .75. I didnt want to wait a whole lot longer but at least this will get it in him. So lets see what happens.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top