8/7 Scooter PMPS 81 Eating Great!

Jill & Scooter

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-5-scooter-is-eating.217780/#post-2420155

Hi All!
Since Monday night Scooter has been eating great. He's eating his usual amount of food very eagerly. I kept him on a reduced dose a couple cycles since his BG was fairly low and I wasn't sure if he would keep eating. Last night his numbers shot up some, but I'm not sure if I waited to long to go back to his correct dose or he may have found a few bits of Jessie's kibble. He's back down now though.

Scooter and I want to say a really big THANK YOU to Lizzie (@LizzieInTexas ) for the care package. Scooter and Toby have each been carrying one of the little mice around everywhere to keep the other one from getting it. I'm sure Scooter will enjoy the Tiki treats/food.

Haven't got the results back from the pancreatitis test yet, so I still don't know what has been causing these spells, but I feel like its some sort of something that's flaring up and then subsiding and not a virus or stomach bug. Hopefully I'll know something by Friday.

Prayers for all kitties and beans in need!
 
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-5-scooter-is-eating.217780/#post-2420155

Hi All!
Since Monday night Scooter has been eating great. He's eating his usual amount of food very eagerly. I kept him on a reduced dose a couple cycles since his BG was fairly low and I wasn't sure if he would keep eating. Last night his numbers shot up some, but I'm not sure if I waited to long to go back to his correct dose or he may have found a few bits of Jessie's kibble. He's back down now though.

Scooter and I want to say a really big THANK YOU to Lizzie (@LizzieInTexas ) for the care package. Scooter and Toby have each been carrying one of the little mice around everywhere to keep the other one from getting it. I'm sure Scooter will enjoy the Tiki treats/food.

Haven't got the results back from the pancreatitis test yet, so I still don't know what has been causing these spells, but I feel like its some sort of something that's flaring up and then subsiding and not a virus or stomach bug. Hopefully I'll know something by Friday.

Prayers for all kitties and beans in need!
YEAH :bighug:
Makes me so hApPy to hear :)
 
Aawww. I am so happy they like the mice :cat:. They are a favorite here, but they must have the rattles in them :rolleyes:.

The tiki mousse is great to have in case you need to force feed (again), but so happy Mr. Scooter is eating on his own. If you don't have a feeding syringe you can get one from your vet or they have them on Amazon.
 
Aawww. I am so happy they like the mice :cat:. They are a favorite here, but they must have the rattles in them :rolleyes:.

The tiki mousse is great to have in case you need to force feed (again), but so happy Mr. Scooter is eating on his own. If you don't have a feeding syringe you can get one from your vet or they have them on Amazon.

I bet the mousse is good for force feeding. I have ordered a feeding syringe and SEB from Amazon. This time I was just using a regular syringe that I had. If/when this hits again I will be well prepared!
 
It's always so worrisome when they stop eating, I'm so happy Scooter has regained his appetite! Hope you get good results on Friday! :bighug: Scooter's SS looks awesome!
 
Back
Top