8/7 Sabrina AMPS 171,PMPS 346, +2.5 227 DOSE??

Status
Not open for further replies.

milfordcollector

Member Since 2012
Sabrina's 8/5 Condo
Afternoon All!!! Since Sabrina's last condo her BG's have been creeping back up!!! :sad: It's now time to re-evaluate her current dose. She's been on .75U for 9 cycles now......should she go back up to 1U again to get the lovely greens again :?: or should I invest in calipers or count insulin drops to try to fine tune her dose??? Experienced Eyes Please, Once Again!!!! ohmygod_smile Thanks so much Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon

Recap:
8/6
AMPS 232 .75U
+3 85
+7.5 150
PMPS 147 .75U
+2.25 186

8/7
AMPS 171 .75U
+2.75 121
+4.25 168
+8.25 251.......not good & still 3-3/4hrs to go..probably will dose early!!! :sad:
PMPS 346 .75U ** Doses at +10
+2.5 227
 
Re: 8/7 Sabrina AMPS 171, +2.75 121, +4.25 168, +8.25 251 DO

Hi Cindy!! You've been getting some nice green and blues at this dose though....and going from the bounce of 308 down to 85 in less than 24hrs, I think I'd err on the side of holding it a little longer at .75

I totally understand how you feel though! We see those numbers going in the wrong direction and want to do something about it now! I've been putting a new pair of patience pants on every day for a week....they're not helping much!

Hopefully some of those more experienced eyes will be able to help advise us both today...I know there seems to have been an awful lot of new kitties with the FD diagnosis finding the Message Board lately, and those experienced eyes have really been working hard to help them all

Good luck to you and Sabrina!
 
Re: 8/7 Sabrina AMPS 171, +2.75 121, +4.25 168, +8.25 251 DO

Hey, Cindy -

I haven't been around lately and am not familiar with Sabrina's history, so I'll just give a general statement. If I'm not fairly sure about changing a dose, I don't. That said - there are always times when I'm sure and Hershey isn't, so it's always an adventure. I have seen Hershey take more than 9 cycles to settle into a dose, but I'm pretty impatient and want it to happen - yesterday!!

**If you do decide to increase, just make sure you have plenty of testing/hypo supplies and you're going to be around to test.

Also, we use calipers and love them, especially when we have sleepy 5am shot time eyes. (That would be daily!)

Have a great evening -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 8/7 Sabrina AMPS 171, +2.75 121, +4.25 168, +8.25 251 DO

I think I would probably hold the dose for tonight and see what Sabrina does. If it looks like an increase is in order, I'd think about fattening the dose. If 1.0u was too much and 0.75u is too little, then you might want to shoot a dose that's in between.
 
Well that little stinker--just like a lady not to be able to make up her mind (or else she did, and didn't let you in on it :lol: ). Yellow is pretty, but Gobbles still thinks she much prettier in aqua (just like a man--he's color blind--mixes green and blue up!)

Good luck with the dosecrease--maybe that will make her pay attention!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top