tortie58
Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=76497&p=827413#p827413
Yesterday:
Yesterday was another red & purple day for Rosy. Completed the 6th cycle on the 1u insulin BiD Planned to have a dose increae to 1.25u but put on halt... Did not turn on the aircon till PMPS as I wanted to see if the temp has an effect on Rosy's bg, but no, it is not the case.
Today:
Took Rosy to vet for check up & blood work. Rosy weigh 4.2kg vs the 4kg in Feb. I do noticed she has loss a bit of weight these 2 weeks. Everything normal on physical checking. Vet noticed there is a small bulge at one side of her inner thigh, canbe a hernia but not an issue need to be addressed. The blood work came out fine. Nothing suspicious, just the white blood cell a tiny bit elevated. Vet suspected canbe parasite worm or something, will prescribe deworm med. Thyroid everything normal. He did not do a urinalysis as he did not think it is necessary to bring an extra trama since I did a swap check on her urine yesterday & found everything normal other than a glucose of 50/2.8
He did a bg test from the blood which read 216
Because of the lowered PS bg this morning, I did not increase Rosy's dose, kept her at 1u to see how she's doing today. I think an increase is inevitable, but hesitate to increase by a full 0.25u Judging from her bg recorded this week, the 0.25u is required ( Oh! I'm going in round! :lol: )
AMPS 155 gave canned food & 1u (w food at +2)
+3 374 this is an hr after food
+5 216 record from vet office
@Jane, Roni, Sienne, Marjorie, Michelle, Ella, Pip, Melain, Libby, ann, Lisa, Dyana ( wow! everybody on the LL family!)
Thankyou for all your support, couragement & visiting Rosy's condo!
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=76497&p=827413#p827413
Yesterday:
Yesterday was another red & purple day for Rosy. Completed the 6th cycle on the 1u insulin BiD Planned to have a dose increae to 1.25u but put on halt... Did not turn on the aircon till PMPS as I wanted to see if the temp has an effect on Rosy's bg, but no, it is not the case.
Today:
Took Rosy to vet for check up & blood work. Rosy weigh 4.2kg vs the 4kg in Feb. I do noticed she has loss a bit of weight these 2 weeks. Everything normal on physical checking. Vet noticed there is a small bulge at one side of her inner thigh, canbe a hernia but not an issue need to be addressed. The blood work came out fine. Nothing suspicious, just the white blood cell a tiny bit elevated. Vet suspected canbe parasite worm or something, will prescribe deworm med. Thyroid everything normal. He did not do a urinalysis as he did not think it is necessary to bring an extra trama since I did a swap check on her urine yesterday & found everything normal other than a glucose of 50/2.8
He did a bg test from the blood which read 216
Because of the lowered PS bg this morning, I did not increase Rosy's dose, kept her at 1u to see how she's doing today. I think an increase is inevitable, but hesitate to increase by a full 0.25u Judging from her bg recorded this week, the 0.25u is required ( Oh! I'm going in round! :lol: )
AMPS 155 gave canned food & 1u (w food at +2)
+3 374 this is an hr after food
+5 216 record from vet office
@Jane, Roni, Sienne, Marjorie, Michelle, Ella, Pip, Melain, Libby, ann, Lisa, Dyana ( wow! everybody on the LL family!)
Thankyou for all your support, couragement & visiting Rosy's condo!