8/7 Merlin AMPS 288,+4/107,+5/89 PMPS 252 THANKS!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Merlin

Very Active Member
8/7
AMPS 288; 1.2u
+4 - 107
+5 - 89
PMPS 252; 1.2u

Good morning all. I thought I would check in and hope everyone is doing well. Well, we had a pretty lively night last night. For quite some time now, he seems to be running more flat with not much bouncing. Also I would like to see more greens near nadir. So lately, I have been shooting a little more aggressively and it pretty much has been working as long as I am consistent with the same doses (as much as I can). I thought last night I would try an all time high for us (1.6u) since he doesn't go low at night. Well he sure did last night. I don't think I will try that dose again unless he goes into the high 400's at PMPS. I knew he was starting to crash early so I decided to start giving him higher carb food at 71 instead of waiting for a lower number. That strategy seemed to work good. I was surprised that he didn't bounce to a higher number this morning. Otherwise, all is well here. Take care.
 
Re: 8/7 Merlin AMPS 288

Sounds like you and Merlin are dancing along, Cindi. He is still humming the music under his breath but you are following well. Wishing for lower nadirs and lower preshots, but not too low!
 
Re: 8/7 Merlin AMPS 288,+4/107,+5/89 PMPS 252

By monitoring his drop and intervening early, you may have prevented a more extreme bounce. Some cats need to ease their way down to low nadirs; some just go on their own. The pre-shots are decent today.


(My phone doesn't like to look at spreadsheets).
 
Re: 8/7 Merlin AMPS 288,+4/107,+5/89 PMPS 252

Good job! Think back to how you felt when first diagnosed. Ever think you'd reach this place? I remember when I finally reached a place of making my own, rather unusual dosing decisions. It dawned on me that I knew what I was doing and that I knew my Gypsy's habits better than anyone. Glad you're doing well . Thanks for updating us!
 
Thanks BJ and Rachel for your latest comments and for still following Merlin's spreadsheet. It is funny but everything seemed to "click" about three weeks ago thanks to all of your coaching; Bj, Jen, Rachel, Elizabeth, Sue and others. Merlin has changed quite a bit since the end of July. All of a sudden he was getting 200's at his AM preshots, then his PM preshots, then both his AM & PM preshots. I have been shooting a little more aggressively which at times has been a little more scarier. He also is seeing a little more double digit nadirs lately. He also has changed due to typically running more high at night to now running lower at night. He also has not been bouncing too much and if he does, it is usually for one cycle. Overall, I am so elated that his PM shots have been in the 200's even with a couple of high 100's thrown in there. These are numbers I thought we would never see. I am having a little trouble trying to find the best dose for those lower numbers as they have not been very consistent i.e. nadirs (either high or very low). Oh well, that is what it is with diabetes. Thanks again and if you ever see anything...I mean ANYTHING on his spreadsheet...I would love to hear your advice. Thanks again for everything.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top