8/7 Meatball AMPS 594, +2 384 (new dose)

Status
Not open for further replies.

meatball_mommy

Member Since 2013
Here's the two condos from yesterday (including last night's 911):
AM Condo
PM Condo

Not a shocker that he bounced up to 559 after hitting 51 last night (on an AlphaTrak). I'd upped to 2.25 units last night and after last night's board discussion, have reduced to 1.75 for today on the assumption that he may have been dipping quite low in the evenings with 2.00 units. We'll see how that goes for at least a few days and incorporate more night tests (thinking we can get either a +2 or +4 as well as a +9 or +10) so we can see what he's up to at night. Open to any other thoughts based on looking at our spreadsheet. Thanks! Jo
 
Hi guys .. ouch, crazy amps meatball but it's nice to see you bringing it back down already .. good luck with the new dosing amount! Have a great day guys!
 
HI Jo,

Well, Meatball has some annoying bouncing going on, doesn't he? It looks like it takes several cycles for him to start working a dose or giving you an idea what he's going to do. He'll run several cycles and then throw you a green, and then his liver will freak out and blast him into reds and blacks. My Leo was a champion at that. The liver gets all twitchy. I would suggest that you get a few more checks at night, especially around where a nadir would happen if things were more "normal." It's hard to tell where his nadir might fall since he's bouncing, but around +5/+6 is reasonable to test. Every one of those blacks the last couple weeks looks like it was triggered by a lower value - you saw some but not all, and it would be good to see those because it will influence your dosing (going up too quickly when you shouldn't be taking a dose increase). And note that "lower" doesn't necessarily mean "green" or "blue" ... anything that's a good dip from pre-shot values can trigger a bounce.

Getting that value in the middle is *invaluable* with a bouncing cat ... sometimes you'll wake up in the middle of the night and get something ridiculous like a 425 and want to smack yourself for setting the alarm. But it is often very valuable to know the mid-cycle was high because a lower pre-shot value can let you know that a bounce may be clearing and the next cycle may bring a dip. 8/1 and 8/6 are a couple examples of a higher nadir in the morning followed by a dip in the night. Several cats here do a "cycle" that is more like 24 hours long than 12 hours.

Good luck!
Lisa
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top