Max & Lori
Member Since 2021
I’m updating for Max today as a follow up to yesterday’s post in case anyone is interested. Max’s regular vet called this afternoon and asked about him. She wanted to get another blood pressure check on him now that she’s back. She asked me if he was stressed when he came in and I told her yes. She said she did not mind coming to the car to check him next time. She also offered to let me borrow their equipment to check him at home overnight. I am going to pick that up today just before they close and take it back first thing in the morning. I’ve watched them check it before and she explained the procedure over the phone. She said she felt comfortable with me doing that because of my medical background. It’s still a cat though so no experience yet with that, but I will learn. I will see her in just a little while. She may show me how on their clinic cat that lives there. I am still going to take him one day and let her check him as well, but am just curious to see what it is at home. We will see what needs to be done after that. I increased his insulin dose to 6.25 units this morning. His shot will be late tonight since I have to go pick up the Doppler at their closing time.
Yesterday https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-6-max-amps-304.280248/#post-3093255
Yesterday https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-6-max-amps-304.280248/#post-3093255
