8/7 kit AMPS 253,+2.5 293,PMPS 210,+2.75 250 18 hour cycle uses

we've seen mention of an 18 hour cycle usually in relation to a schedule conflict/difficulty with getting to a particular shot time.

we've got a single day coming up in a week or so when nobody will be able to monitor kit from AM shot to PM shot.
given her sneaky ways, we're wondering how to handle that and if 18 hour cycle was appropriate. if yes, any stickies or info on it?

if no, other thoughts?
 
we've seen mention of an 18 hour cycle usually in relation to a schedule conflict/difficulty with getting to a particular shot time.

we've got a single day coming up in a week or so when nobody will be able to monitor kit from AM shot to PM shot.
given her sneaky ways, we're wondering how to handle that and if 18 hour cycle was appropriate. if yes, any stickies or info on it?

if no, other thoughts?
I've employed this system twice in the past. I was CORRECTED for not employing it properly. I used it to avoid shooting a green cause I wussed out. That is not how it is intended to be used. It is to drain large dose depots. @Marje and Gracie will correct me if I'm wrong or only partially right;)
 
What time would you be leaving? I used it once when I couldn’t monitor. I skipped the morning and shot 6 hours late. Then I skipped the evening shot and shoot at my normal morning time.Do the two shots were 18 yours apart. Sometimes it’s just easier to skip a shot.
 
normal shot time is 6:50am/6:50pm

on the day in consideration
i can get an AM shot and AM+2.5. but if that +2.5 is telling me that the cycle is going to be active then i'm stuck.
joji would be back for the PM shot.

I skipped the morning and shot 6 hours late
so with the current plan, nobody would be here at AM+6 and be able to then monitor.

Sometimes it’s just easier to skip a shot.
so if we went this way, then our skipped shot would be the AM of the day that nobody is here to monitor. yes?

eta, but likely take a BG at the regular AM shot time bc, well, why not? ;)
 
Yes. I shot at 6. So I skipped the morning and shot at 12, skipped the evening and shot at my regular time because I didn’t get home until very late at night and Max was at 60 that morning. If you will be gone all day I’d just skip a shot.
 
we've seen mention of an 18 hour cycle usually in relation to a schedule conflict/difficulty with getting to a particular shot time.

we've got a single day coming up in a week or so when nobody will be able to monitor kit from AM shot to PM shot.
given her sneaky ways, we're wondering how to handle that and if 18 hour cycle was appropriate. if yes, any stickies or info on it?

if no, other thoughts?
I would say no as a recommendation because, as Briere said, it’s not why we use an 18-hour shot schedule. Think of it like this, if you just skip, you can shoot at your regular time at next shot or you can even shoot early if you get home early. It’s not hard to get back on schedule if you shoot early. So, at most, you are just off her normal schedule by 12 hours (i.e. one skipped shot).

But if you do an 18-hour schedule, she’s going to get two shots in 36 hours as opposed to two shots in 24 hours. So you will be off her regular schedule for three cycles.

The 18-hour schedules are good for things like being away from home at regular shot times for more than just one cycle.. For instance, we had one member who had a family reunion over a few days. Instead of skipping shots the entire time, she was able to get back home every 18 hours to shoot.

Make sense?
 
Back
Top