8/7 Kasha AMPS 167, 60 - 71 @ +3! PMPS 133

Status
Not open for further replies.

kryskat

Member Since 2010
I slept thru 2 alarms for the +9 snack, so she didn't eat all night. Actually, I think I shut off 2 alarms for +9 - not sure how I managed to shut off the one on my phone while apparently asleep.

Appetite a little iffy this morning. She's congested and I think her mouth may be somewhat uncomfortable. She ate about 1 1/2 Tbsp breakfast - not sure exactly because she started with Wellness and then moved over to Blue's food dish of FF.

I haven't increased dose yet because yesterday morning she dropped down to 105 before I left for work and her PMPS was 107. But not much looks like it's happening in between those numbers - hopefully I'll be able to monitor more this weekend.

Going btb till it's time for her bupe (1 hr). Then I would like to go btb again, but who knows if I'll be able...

Yesterday
 
Re: 8/7 Kasha AMPS 167

Good morning Krys and Kasha! I just got a chance to visit your condo's from the past few days and see that you are going through a heck of a rough time right now. I certainly hope that things will start to look up for you. I know you are concerned because you haven't gotten any green numbers for a while and are thinking about increasing Kasha's dose a tad. That may be a good thing to think about...maybe just increase a drop. It's funny how that little drop is just the right thing.

I hope that your horse is doing better and is eating. Poor thing....both of you. You got so much on your plate with your animals. I'm sending you some smooth sailing vines, Kasha some green and no snotter vines, and Tigger some hope your foot feels better vines...that should pretty much take care of everything!

Hey, Kasha....great time at the party last night, huh! Glad you were able to make it!! Now, remember what we talked about....I know you are upset with your bean because she made you go to the vettiebean and they did all that stuff to your teefies, but your bean did it because she lubs you so much...I know, my bean takes me to vettiebean lots and lots, especially if she tinks I'm feeling bad (she knows this by da colors of my nummers). So, tryz to make your bean a happy bean and tryz to get some of dem nice green nummers for her, kay, Kasha?....................Spot
 
Re: 8/7 Kasha AMPS 167

Pretty nice AMPS Kasha...I know that feeling with the alarms. Once morning I woke up with my cell phone cradled in my arms! grr_red I bought some cheap alarm clocks that run on batteries...sound like the crocodile in Peter Pan...but at least when i set them they do go off....my cell phone always managed to be unreliable...I know it was me when i was setting it, but still...when I set an alarm to get up, I want to at least be awakened....hope you guys have a good day...
 
Re: 8/7 Kasha AMPS 167

I hope you see better numbers for Kasha soon and catch a break with life. They say things come in threes so I think you're due for some good karma
 
Re: 8/7 Kasha AMPS 167, 60 - 71 @ +3!

I agree with Iorwen: let's have some good-karma vines today. I see Kasha is green already, so be sure to keep an eye on her so she doesn't go too low. Have a good day, you guys!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 8/7 Kasha AMPS 167, 60 - 71 @ +3!

Well, we hit greens! I took a reading and got 71. I repeated the test, just to make sure (don't ask - the blood drop seemed a little big and sometimes I get wonky results it seems when the drop is big, so...). The second test was 60... Ok, I'll take that. Either one.

She's really congested. I read up on chronic sinusitis in cats and talked to a woman from my barn - got 2 ideas to run by my vet. Someone here suggested Zithromax (azithromycin) for it and I have an article that expounds on the use of it in "chronic snuffling cats". The other idea, from my barn friend who rescues all of the sick kitties at our barn and treats them even though she has very little money or resources, is antibiotic nasal drops. She says they've had pretty good luck with them.

I gave her about 1 Tbsp LC mini meal around +3 (after her ear prick).
 
Re: 8/7 Kasha AMPS 167, 60 - 71 @ +3!

wrap up that kitty and toss him in the car and come to get -to. you need a day for yourself and there are plenty here to help test and take care of your baby.
I know you were thinking of coming but heard nothing since those thoughts. sometimes a change of scenery and people can "renew" you for a little bit.
 
Re: 8/7 Kasha AMPS 167, 60 - 71 @ +3!

dian and wheezer said:
wrap up that kitty and toss him in the car and come to get -to. you need a day for yourself and there are plenty here to help test and take care of your baby.
I know you were thinking of coming but heard nothing since those thoughts. sometimes a change of scenery and people can "renew" you for a little bit.

I'm just worried about Kasha. If she's not feeling well by next weekend, I don't want to stress her with a trip...
 
Re: 8/7 Kasha AMPS 167, 60 - 71 @ +3!

I understand. hopefully kasha will be feeling a little better. is she on AB for congestion or l-lysine? both wheezer and one of the fosters is on lysine and it does help with sneezing and sniffles
 
Re: 8/7 Kasha AMPS 167, 60 - 71 @ +3!

dian and wheezer said:
I understand. hopefully kasha will be feeling a little better. is she on AB for congestion or l-lysine? both wheezer and one of the fosters is on lysine and it does help with sneezing and sniffles

She's taking Zeniquin A/B and I give her Lysine as well. The sniffles got a little worse after the dental - not sure if this is just part of her healing process or if more bacteria got stirred up during the procedures.
 
Not a great appetite - ate about 1 1/3 Tbsp wellness and then a little bit of FF. She's still hanging out in the bedroom primarily - that's where she ate dinner. She's only got 1 more dose of bupe left... she'll probably get it kind of late today, since I'm headed out for a bit.

She had a tiny (maybe 1 tsp Wellness) snack around +9.
 
wheezer had some pretty bad teeth and vet said sinus got infected also. was on ab and he gave ab eye drops also to get into sinus
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top