8/7, Kahlua, AMPS 330, 340@+2, 317@+7, 348 PMPS, 341 @+1.5, 179 @+3

lacimae11

Member Since 2022
Hi! We just started Basalgar today.
she got 3u this morning. I have monitored her all day. She ate all her dinner after testing 348 PMPS and got 3u at about 7:30pm.
It is currently 9pm where I am at. I am going to check sugar one more time because I need to go to sleep as I work early in the morning. Am I fine to sleep? Should I wake up every few hours and test? Obviously she’s been high all day.
 
Since we don't know when her onset is (when the insulin kicks in), can you grab a test at what would be +2.5?

I suspect she might be bouncing, so just want to see that next test to see if she may drop on you overnight.

You might want to consider shifting your shot time so you can get a "before bed" test each night around +2/+3, as that is the typical onset for basaglar.
 
Since we don't know when her onset is (when the insulin kicks in), can you grab a test at what would be +2.5?

I suspect she might be bouncing, so just want to see that next test to see if she may drop on you overnight.

You might want to consider shifting your shot time so you can get a "before bed" test each night around +2/+3, as that is the typical onset for basaglar.
Yes I will set an alarm to get up and do that.
She’s typically always in the 300s, or has been for a very, VERY long time.. :( so I’m not super worried about a big drop but again, I don’t know anything at this point! I will work on adjusting for sure. Thanks!
 
Ah! Sorry i had gone to bed. With a big drop like that, ideally you'd have wanted to test again in about 2 hours just to see. You wouldn't always have to test this much if it's difficult, we just like to see what's happening the first week. At some point we'll ask you to choose a dosing method, but for now we'll say SLGS
 
For most cats lantus kicks in around +2. If that test is a lot lower than the preshot you will want another test at +3 or +4. Please fill in the ss with the +3 from last night.
 
For most cats lantus kicks in around +2. If that test is a lot lower than the preshot you will want another test at +3 or +4. Please fill in the ss with the +3 from last night.
Ok she tested in the 300s again this morning. SS is updated. Will have more updates throughout the day.
 
Ah! Sorry i had gone to bed. With a big drop like that, ideally you'd have wanted to test again in about 2 hours just to see. You wouldn't always have to test this much if it's difficult, we just like to see what's happening the first week. At some point we'll ask you to choose a dosing method, but for now we'll say SLGS
Thanks!! SS is updated. Appreciate you!!
 
Back
Top