8/7 Joplin PMPS: 282

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/7 Joplin AMPS: 350

Hi Cheryl-

I'm not Wendy or Jill, but I can answer this one...a cycle is 12 hours!

Have a great day, Cheryl!
 
Re: 8/7 Joplin AMPS: 350

Hi guys .. glad Amy could answer that question for you .. Now we just need joplin to come on back down .. pink is not a desirable color around here! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/7 Joplin AMPS: 350

Amy&TrixieCat said:
Hi Cheryl-

I'm not Wendy or Jill, but I can answer this one...a cycle is 12 hours!

Have a great day, Cheryl!

Thanks Amy! So then, he is currently in his 4th cycle. Just tested at +9 and he is still up there at 337. Should I increase tonight's dose? If so, do I increase it to .75u or to 1u?

Thanks!
 
Re: 8/7 Joplin AMPS: 350

Joplin is seeing yellow nadirs on this dose, so I'd increase by .25U. From the protocol sticky:
Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
Joplin is being fast tracked so increasing after four cycles instead of the six listed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top