8/7 Jimmy breaks thru AMPS 158 +7 388 +10 424

Status
Not open for further replies.

Susan G & Jimmy G

Member Since 2017
Jimmy broke thru a stretch a high numbers following TR over the last 6 cycles. Yayyy. Plan to test more today to get an idea of how he is responding to this dose.

He had a constipation episode last night which I was able to turn around quickly giving him egg yolk powder mixed with some water and chicken skin. An hour or so later he pooped and was back to himself hanging out on the sundeck. Going to keep up with increased egg yolk for a few days to see how it effects his stools. :confused:
 
I'm glad he managed to get over the constipation. That can raise the numbers, but it does look like Jimmy just needs more insulin.

Too bad you didn't get any other tests in last night. It would be good to know how low he went before ending up blue this morning.
 
I know - believe me. My jaw dropped when I saw that AMPS. I tried to get his BG before going to bed - but he just wasn't having it. I rarely have to pick him up and bring him to the testing table - he hears the sound of the strips or smells his treats and usually comes over on his own. But last night he wasn't having it - and we had already tortured him earlier getting his weight and trimming his nails. lol. My plan is to capture more numbers tonight and continue with the increase tomorrow morning. The blue number was a welcome relief though.
 
Wow that blue did seem to come out of nowhere, Jimmy good job, but what a way to wake up mom, no coffee required I am guessing this morning
lol - I woke with all 19.2 lbs of him laying on my chest. He does this when he's feeling pretty darn good - so I should have guessed it. But at 5am - my brain is not quite functioning.

He's still up up up and away on this bounce +10 424. Ugh. Definitely going to see what happens overnight tonight. What goes up comes down right? :nailbiting:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top