Julie and Eleanor (GA)
Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ps-258-3-25-232-6-50-274.162562/#post-1743367
I'm having a major Lupus flare and everything seems a bit surreal. I need help with Eleanor's dose.
The upcoming a.m. shot will be the 7th at 4.25. I had been increasing after 6 cycles, but I think I slowed down with the 4.12 dose because of a weird drop she had after a stall.
Anyway, on 8/2 p.m. I started a new insulin pen, it was given to me and is a year old, I guess it was kept refrigerated etc before I got it. But last night I was getting floaties in the syringe so I started brand new just from the pharmacy Lantus.
Her BG is terrible, but it was high the previous cycle too..
I guess what I am trying to figure out is if I should increase her dose with the up coming a.m. cycle or wait and see what she does with the new insulin.
She's so high I'm thinking I should go ahead and increase. But I don't have any idea what she is doing any more. I see nothing that makes sense.
Thought maybe fresh eyes on it etc.
Thanks!!
Her numbers are not showing on the SS!!!
8/6 AMPS 263 +3 264 +6 277
PMPS 283 +3 300 +6 290
I'm having a major Lupus flare and everything seems a bit surreal. I need help with Eleanor's dose.
The upcoming a.m. shot will be the 7th at 4.25. I had been increasing after 6 cycles, but I think I slowed down with the 4.12 dose because of a weird drop she had after a stall.
Anyway, on 8/2 p.m. I started a new insulin pen, it was given to me and is a year old, I guess it was kept refrigerated etc before I got it. But last night I was getting floaties in the syringe so I started brand new just from the pharmacy Lantus.
Her BG is terrible, but it was high the previous cycle too..
I guess what I am trying to figure out is if I should increase her dose with the up coming a.m. cycle or wait and see what she does with the new insulin.
She's so high I'm thinking I should go ahead and increase. But I don't have any idea what she is doing any more. I see nothing that makes sense.
Thought maybe fresh eyes on it etc.
Thanks!!
Her numbers are not showing on the SS!!!
8/6 AMPS 263 +3 264 +6 277
PMPS 283 +3 300 +6 290
Last edited:
