8/7 Checkers pmps 293+2/296

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=76515

We're starting the day with the normal sunny yellow. I was hoping the raise to .5 would have kicked in before he sees the vet tomorrow. I don't want him advising me to raise his dose.
Dr Dave trusts my judgement, but even so, I'm not so sure he would go along with the 'go slow' approach.

I live with Checks and know the nuances of his daily life, and know how he can drop unexpectedly.

I wish I hadn't reduced by .25 on 7/20. Looking back, I think that drop was a fluke....like maybe I unknowingly gave an extra drop that morning, or the night before.

I'm also worried that these higher numbers mean something is going on with his health.
Tomorrow I'll have bloodwork, and if Dave wants to, exrays for his back.
I don't know how well he can see Checkers' teeth, while he's awake.
 
Re: 8/7 Checkers amps 284

Come on down Checkers! You need to look good for the vetty so they know how good your mama bean is taking care of you. Good vetty vines coming your way for tomorrow. Have a great day Barb!
 
Re: 8/7 Checkers amps 284

Good luck with the vet visit & blood work! Just curious Barb, how often is Checkers having his checkup?
Come down Checkers! You'll look good in blue & green!
 
Re: 8/7 Checkers amps 284

What you said is key: we live with our kitties, and we know all the nuances. It's hard to keep that in mind, when a vet is telling us one thing, but we "feel" another...but we do know our kitties as whole kitties, not just as numbers and test results.

Fingers crossed for a good vetty visit tomorrow! Come down a little bit for today, Ok, Checks?
 
Re: 8/7 Checkers amps 284

Morning Barb - sunny yellow for checkers today. Mannie is there too. Maybe those two just wanted to hang out together today. :-D

I send good vetty vines for you and checkers tomorrow. I think it is so true that we as caregivers know our kitties, the nuances, the daily life routines, and what is normal for them, what is not. Vets only see the numbers, not the whole cat. I know on the questioning of numbers, when you talk about 7/20. It could have been a fluke, been there so many times with Mannie. Always that lingering doubt about actions we take. I think you've done well with checkers - I think that taking the dose back up was good. It will kick in soon, and I hear you on the wishing that it had kicked in before his vetty visit. Who knows - it may yet today. :-D :-D :cool: SO Checks - bring the numbers down OK? Show off time for your vetty. Sending good vibes Barb - hope all is well with Checkers...

Enjoy your day today - I hope it is a good one.
 
Re: 8/7 Checkers amps 284

Hi guys .. well checkers has all day today and all night to get some action in with his new dose before seeing his dr tomorrow .. you never know! Plus, even if he doesn't show action from it, it's like you said, you live with checkers and you know what to do when .. you're an excellent bean to checks barb! Sending good vetty thoughts your way ... have a great day!


AND HAPPY BIRTHDAY BARB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Re: 8/7 Checkers amps 284

Checkers, how about coming down today. How is Checkers' back today? Lots of good Vetty vines for tomorrow. Sounds like you have a good relationship with your Vet which really helps. Come on Checkers, work that juice today.
 
Re: 8/7 Checkers amps 284 +2/222

Yippee, we're going down today, instead of up. Oh gosh, I hope it sticks. I want to bring good news to vet tomorrow.


Devon, thank you for b-day wish. :-D
 
Re: 8/7 Checkers amps 284 +2/222

Come on down Checkers. Some nice low blues would be a great birthday present to your bean.

Happy Birthday Barb! And paws crossed for good numbers at the vetty tomorrow.
 
Re: 8/7 Checkers amps 284 +2/221 +4/215+5/227+9/228

I wonder what he did between 5 & 9, as I was gone. I gave a teas of mc before I left, in case he kept going down.
Better than the pink he was most of yesterday.
 
I'm sorry I missed your birthday, Barb, but it still IS your birthday in AZ! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Gracie sends you little brown baby girl hugs.

You know...I think you did the right thing by reducing him on 7/20. He saw some really nice cycles after that which I don't think are depot influenced. I think he has just pfizzled.

Good luck at the vet?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top