8/7 Calley's AMPS 254; +6 162

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kris10mo

Member Since 2014
I increased the insulin dose to 1 unit last night. This morning her numbers were down a whole 100 points. Surely the insulin wouldn't work that fast to bring down the bg, would it?
 
Kris,

You usually wouldn't see that immediate a drop on a dose increase. But the numbers for today look good.

Now, you want to hold that dose for at least 3 days. That will give it time to fill the shed and become available to Calley on a consistent basis. That 100 point drop at +6 is a very good sign.

When do you start back to teaching?

Claudia
 
I am happy with the lower numbers today. I hope to see the same thing tomorrow too. I go back to teaching on the 18th. So I have a few more days to do testing.

I'm concerned that once I go back to work Calley won't have any food to eat the whole day from 7am to 4pm when my kids get home from school.
 
Good numbers today! I hope they stay that way as she adjusts fully to the new dose.

If you mix water with wet food, it'll be fine to leave out all day. That would probably work if Calley is a grazer. If she's a scarffer, then I know people on here have mentioned having luck with using timed feeders made for wet food, or by freezing food and leaving out the frozen food. As it gradually thaws it because available to them to eat, so that can work as a free time-release method.
 
HAHA...yeah Calley is NOT a grazer at all. I think if I were to do the frozen food thing and leave it out...she would actually eat it frozen. She is eating anything and everything she can get her teeth into....she ate potato chips today.....one that she grabbed off my lunch plate. She didn't get the whole chip...just a bite. I was NOT happy. lol

Her PMPS was down to 106.
 
Thank you. I'm trying hard to get Calley regulated before I go back to work. Hoping the dose increase gets her there. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top