I’m so glad you found the thread. I couldn’t figure out how to tag you.Hi. Good to see you!
Keep testing each half hour until he is staying up over 50. They can wobble up and down a bit. If under 50 feed high carb and or honey. If over 50 you can feed some normal low carb. You will need a couple of hours with no food and up over 50 before you can leave him. I like them up a bit higher than that... in the higher greens.
Sushi has earned a reduction in dose down to 1.75.
If he’s not high enough to give a dose at AMPS you may need to skip.
Is you SS up to date? Is he now 47/50 or dropped back to 35?
Please tell me the 47/15 is a typo+2 45/ 42/35
+3 40/46/ 45/48
+4 41/42/ 50/44
+5 47/15
Please tell me the 47/15 is a typo
gave him more corn syrup when he was at 44, 15 mins before +5Oh good!!
When did you last feed?
What is corn?gave him more corn when he was at 44, 15 mins before +5
corn syrupWhat is corn?
Okcorn syrup
I’m sorry this event is not funny buuut... @Bron and Sheba LMAO!
Ok
I’d give him a bit of ordinary food now and test at 5.5
If he’s dropped again give more HC or corn syrup.
I have to go for about 20 mins but will be back
How does sushi look now? Still no symptoms?
Must be almost time for another test?
Still hanging around the 50.
Still hanging around the 50.
I wòuld give some more HC to try and get it up a bit more and test in 30 mins again. Is that OK with you?
+7 45 and gave more HC
I'd give some corn syrup as well+7 45 and gave more HC
Looking in, if I can be of any help
And test in 20 mins
That s good. Looks like we have gone past nadir.we're at 66
Because that was a long struggle to keep Sushi up during this cycle, I think it would be a good idea to skip the next shot to drain the over full depot. And then shoot the reduced dose of 1.75 at the shot after the skipped one.
What do you think @Bobbie And Bubba? I am just wary after that over full depot with Tucker that resulted in that very low number a few weeks ago. And we don't know how low he dropped in the AM cycle today as there were no tests.
Looking at your SS....what times are you shooting?
Is it around midnight in NY at the moment?
And can you confirm you are in the PM cycle at the moment?
OK did you feed and give corn syrup?I am in the PM cycle. It is midnight and I shoot at 3am so I can try to get a +2 before I leave for work.
I agree. Since Sushi has been so hard to bring up and we don't know what he did in the previous cycle, I think the only safe thing to do is to drain the depot.Because that was a long struggle to keep Sushi up during this cycle, I think it would be a good idea to skip the next shot to drain the over full depot. And then shoot the reduced dose of 1.75 at the shot after the skipped one.
... I am just wary after that over full depot with Tucker that resulted in that very low number a few weeks ago. And we don't know how low he dropped in the AM cycle today as there were no tests.
i'm positive,How positive are you that Sushi was given a 2 unit dose?
Just covering all the bases here. We've had cats in the past who were mistakenly given too much.
ff gravy lovers in beefWhat is the HC food you are feeding Sushi?
i'm positive,
OK give some corn syrup and HC food now and test in 20 minutes NOT 30 mins
Good.