8/6 Skooter PMPS 209 +1.5 114 +2.5 83 +3.5 100 +5 89

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/6 Skooter PMPS 209 +1.5 114

Lots of folks are along for the ride, Molly, no worries there. :-D :-D Skooter, did you get those board shorts that Zener sent to you? Now would be a good time to put them on.
Liz
 
Re: 8/6 Skooter PMPS 209 +1.5 114

Ugh.....this cat, I tell ya.....

I gave him 2 teaspoons of MC .....first time he has had this, once again, no worries about him eating it lol
 
Re: 8/6 Skooter PMPS 209 +1.5 114

Time to get out the popcorn - looks like a good show on the Skooterville channel tonight!

Good call on the MC Molly, paws crossed it flattens him out a bit tonight. Looks like you can't trust him with a yellow PS either. :roll:
 
Re: 8/6 Skooter PMPS 209 +1.5 114

I am pretty fairly confident now that we have a chance of him going OTJ......

I still can't believe that just a month ago he was on 4 to 5u BID....and now look at him...I wish I could take his reduction he earned today, but I know that doing the back to back reductions aren't good.

I know I am borrowing trouble, but already thinking about tomorrow morning....My lunch hour tomorrow is a party for a co-worker celebrating 40 years at our company.....
 
Re: 8/6 Skooter PMPS 209 +1.5 114

Why put yourself through it, Molly?

If Skooter's at 400+ in the morning, you're going to definitely want to give him at least a little insulin...if he's at 100, you can skip, enjoy the party and get back on board tomorrow night

Worrying about it tonight isn't going to help unless you expect delivery of that new crystal ball sometime tonight....LOL

Yeah, or even a +2 to see if the MC has gotten into him yet and if it's slowed him down any
 
Re: 8/6 Skooter PMPS 209 +1.5 114

Because that is what I do lol

I like to call it being prepared for possible upcoming events lol

And thank you for the reminder, when you said delivery of crystal ball I remembered I had to send my bro-in-law a link to the NEW feeder I am getting...it is a Prime item so he gets free shipping I think and rush delivery, yay! if he orders it within the next hour or so, it should arrive on Friday :)
 
Re: 8/6 Skooter PMPS 209 +1.5 114

And I'll put in my $0.02 worth. If he's on a mission, back-to-back reductions may be necessary. The protocol is just that, a guideline. Skooter and you may need something a little different.
Liz
 
Re: 8/6 Skooter PMPS 209 +1.5 114 +2.5 83

Liz, with an average of 50.4 drop per hour thus far....I am inclined to agree with you that I would like to take that reduction......


Do I do HC or more MC food at this point? It does not seem like the 2 teaspoons of MC did anything....

Other emergency: I am going to run out of NCIS episodes most likely tonight or tomorrow....***SIGH***

Good thing I have a couple other TV series in its entirety that I can fall back onto....

Also, at this point, the when I add back the green smiley, it is under protest because I am not smiling right now lol

Does he realize if he gives me a heart attack there will be no one to feed him?

Side note: my BIL was able to order the feeder and it will arrive on Friday :)
 
Re: 8/6 Skooter PMPS 209 +1.5 114 +2.5 83

Going for a little more MC food as I don't want him to fill up too much on the HC....

I am already gonna need to replenish my stock on both!
 
Re: 8/6 Skooter PMPS 209 +1.5 114 +2.5 83

Since Scooter doesn't have to prove anything tonight - you've already decided on a reduction, feel free to let loose with the sugary goodness. Might as well HC him up so you aren't up too late tonight.
 
Re: 8/6 Skooter PMPS 209 +1.5 114 +2.5 83

your numbers are a little off, but it's not important...the MC did slow him down a little anyway!

209-114=95 95 divided by 1.5=63 per hour

114-83=31 per hour

He sure likes to keep you guessing, doesn't he?

YEAH on the Prime shipping! Hopefully this one won't be "out of stock"!
 
Re: 8/6 Skooter PMPS 209 +1.5 114 +2.5 83

It better be here on Friday....that will give me the weekend to figure it out and give it a few test runs to see what he does with it. :-D

Wendy - I will give him some HC at +3.5 if he is still dropping.....
 
Re: 8/6 Skooter PMPS 209 +1.5 114 +2.5 83

That's kind'a like how Rocky was dropping too.. He would do one or two big drops, 60 to 70 points, and then slow down to a BG that drops 20 points per hour. I typically fed him the MC on the first big drop, 8% carb, and then I would sometimes retest 1/2 hour later instead of one hour later to see what the MC did... If he was still dropping fast, I would only then pull out the 18 to 33% carb.
 
Re: 8/6 Skooter PMPS 209 +1.5 114 +2.5 83 +3.5 100

Maybe Skooter's ears took command and told him they want a break! Whatever the reason, enjoy it!

Did you run out of NCIS because you're caught up to the present, or just run out of what you have? Just being nosey... :razz:
 
Re: 8/6 Skooter PMPS 209 +1.5 114 +2.5 83 +3.5 100

I am on disc four of six for Season 10......

That is all she wrote...I think the 11th season comes out soon, but when they first come out, they are like $60 and just can't justify that expense when I know it will come down on price soon enough.....

I am thinking Leverage will be next (as I already own the entire series....yay for Christmas presents!) Once the wallet recovers from all of Skooter's expenses, then I shall start up with NCIS: Los Angeles.....
 
So I have noticed tonight when I pick him up, he meows a little bit....

they said he might have a little arthritis, could that be bothering him? If so, is there something I can give him for that or do I need to bring him in?
 
Neko has arthritis. In addition to the glucosamine supplement, I also give her fish oil which is an anti-inflammatory. Here is one product that is frequently recommended. The fish oil and glucosamine would be a good start. Neko has quite a bad case of arthritis and also getting monthly injections of Cartrophen (Adequan in the US) and I've recently started her on acupuncture treatments which seem to be helping her so far.
 
You can buy Cosequin at Petsmart or online. No prescription required. It's done wonders for Sasha.

We are waiting with baited breath for Season 11 to be released. The end of this week, I think. We LOVED Leverage. I'm so bummed it was cancelled.
 
Shadow gets Neurontin BID for his mild arthritis pain. It really seems to help. He jumps down off the couch instead of using his cat stairs all the time now that he's on the stuff. Plus it's CHEAP.
 
HC fest here tonight. . . .excellent :cool:

You decided to not take a reduction again this cycle - will things settle down and the dose hold ? Or will Skooter call for another reduction???
tune in tomorrow for the next exciting episode of "Skooterville - FD treatment in the Fast Lane" ;-)

Anne & Zener said:
And I'll put in my $0.02 worth. If he's on a mission, back-to-back reductions may be necessary. The protocol is just that, a guideline. Skooter and you may need something a little different.
Liz
I can attest to that first hand. Pay close attention to nuances and collect all the information you can. Things can change on a dime.

Skootersmom said:
I know I am borrowing trouble, but already thinking about tomorrow morning....My lunch hour tomorrow is a party for a co-worker celebrating 40 years at our company.....
Do you have a game plan?

So glad you are getting a feeder - we could not have made it without one - it made all the difference in the world.
 
No advice here, just wanted to say "YOU ARE FLIPPIN' AMAZIN!" I have yet to get Simmie anywhere near regulated and he is running very high but it is awe-inspiring to see what you have done for Skooterette in such a short period of time.

I hope to get to your place with managing Simmie's diabetes. I have to get more on top of it - I wish we lived near each other so I could help out while you are at work.

:YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top