Re: 8/6 Skooter +5.5 52 +5.75 62 +6 72 +6.5 61 +7 81 +10 157
So kind of at a loss and not really sure what to do for tonight's shot or tomorrow morning's shot....
Technically he earned a reduction down to 1.25, I know he just earned one yesterday, but after today's shooting of a 163 brought him down to a 43, I am inclined to give him the reduction to 1.25, thoughts?
I know that some people were throwing around ideas of maybe a lesser shot today or no shot tomorrow morning, I just don't know enough about how the depot works to know what to do with him. Normally I would say, pffft, 157, shoot it no fear, but today I shot a an AMPS of 163 after a +11 of 125 (so he was definitely trending up) and look what happened.....
Any help/advice would be greatly appreciated. Shot time is now about 30 minutes away. I am willing to do what I need to for Skooter to go OTJ as that is really where he seems to be heading and at night and the weekends, (except this Friday

) I don't mind the not doing things and the exhaustion as much, but my biggest worry is during the work day. There have been so many stories of people saying they come home from work and there the cat is in a hypo episode. I am hoping after shooting him to run to the pet store real quick before his +1 and see if I can find even a two compartment feeder I can start using in the short term at least and pick up some more food as I noticed this morning I only have enough through tomorrow.
Also with all the excitement going on I have forgotten to increase his raw and decrease his wet....I am thinking I will stay with the 1/4 5.5 oz can and 1 teaspoon raw until he goes OTJ or gets a bit more regulated...that might be a little stress lifted off....