8/6-Scratchie-AMPS-307

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

Good Morning all,

Finally, I think he is settling into this dose. Had a little yellow last night so that's better. It's weird but this rash/allergy he gets comes every July, lasts 3 weeks and during that time his numbers are horrible! Once the rash heals, he heads back down. I looked at last year and he did the same thing he did this time. So glad that's over with. It's the strangest thing (the vet had no clue and has never seen it before) and he is so miserable when it's taking place as he is constantly itching/scratching/biting. One last spot that I'll clean up tonight when I brush him, but looks really good. I'm sure the antibiotic cream didn't help but the vet said to try it. I just put very small drops on the sores and worked it in good so he couldn't lick it off. That and neosporin seemed to do the trick.

Mel mentioned an increase yesterday but the weekends are better for me so I can be around to watch him. Mel - what do you think? Increase this weekend or see how this plays out??

He's happy, playful, cuddly, loving and full of crap!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Who wants to play hide-n-seek for 1/2 hour at 4AM???

Wishing everyone great numbers, safe surfs and healing vines to all that need them.

Have a great day!

Jo
 
I'm glad Scratchie seems to be over the rash/allergy. Poor kitty. I'm glad he's feeling good and playful now. Good luck whenever you decide to increase the dose.
 
Thanks Carla! I'm glad he's doing better too! I'll try to stop by and visit later!

Jo
 
Increase. That was my recommendation several days ago and still holds. He need more juice! :razz:

I think you need to increase by 0.5U, because he's pretty high and flat. Nadirs over 300 get a 0.5U increase and that is what Scratchie is showing us.
 
Evening Jo.... I keep forgetting to come over to RL and check in.....
I've had company for the last couple weeks... MIL.

Hope the weekend increase brings a breakthrough to some lower numbers..... :-D

Hugs!
 
We had a vet recommend benadryl for allergies. And it comes in an injectable form. Maybe keep that in mind next year.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top