? 8/6 Scooter PMPS 89, +4 100, +8 101, AMPS 102, +1 129 Dose Advice

Status
Not open for further replies.
I wouldn't increase just yet, Scooter is looking really good, this dose is getting regular 60s and 70s. I'd keep on going with this dose :). If you start seeing cycles where the numbers are rising, and nadirs aren't reaching what you are currently getting, then you can consider an increase, but he's doing awesome right now.
 
Did you ever get the high dose tests done for Scooter? The answer to those tests might influence what I would say on dose. He is spending most of his time in blues, with some greens, which is a gnreat goal for a cat with one of the high dose conditions. If he just needs more insulin than most cats, you might try for a dose that gives him just a bit more greens, less blues.
 
I wouldn't increase just yet, Scooter is looking really good, this dose is getting regular 60s and 70s. I'd keep on going with this dose :). If you start seeing cycles where the numbers are rising, and nadirs aren't reaching what you are currently getting, then you can consider an increase, but he's doing awesome right now.
Thank you Christie! I am just thrilled with his numbers finally getting to where they are!
 
Did you ever get the high dose tests done for Scooter? The answer to those tests might influence what I would say on dose. He is spending most of his time in blues, with some greens, which is a gnreat goal for a cat with one of the high dose conditions. If he just needs more insulin than most cats, you might try for a dose that gives him just a bit more greens, less blues.
I haven’t been able to get the tests yet. It seems to be one thing after another here lately. DH messes up his back, have had two MRIs so far, he’s not been able to work much the last couple of weeks and will have to have at least one possibly two surgeries. Had to take one of my horses to the vet Saturday too. I still plan on getting the testing done, it’s just going to have to wait a bit. I was wondering about maybe a fat 9.25 u? He doesn’t seem to need much more, but some more greens would be good.
THANKS!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top