8/6 Rupert PMPS 360 +4 306

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=76472

numbers:
AMPS 327.6
+3 158.4
+6.5 244.8
PMPS 487.8
+2.5 417.6

Rainbow day for Rupert yesterday, no clue what was going on there. moved him BACK, sigh, again to the full 2.25 from the shaved 2.25 and so this morning he gives me a lovely blue followed by a rapid dive into the lagoon at +2!? such a confusing boy. Wonder if he was watching the Olympic diving last night? thing is, if he put in a a couple of twists and pikes and somersaults I think he'd slow down a little, I think he's just going for the full on South American Cliff diving effect!

BEBT this morning, demanding and hungry and bossy. Glad to see him back to nicer colours, I just wish he wasn't so dramatic about it. And it seems that his 'perfect' dose is somewhere right in between 2.25 and s2.25?.... next shave we do will be maybe a drop less than 2.25..?? so hard to be consistent at these 1/4 or less measurements.

Hope everyone is having a good Monday. Holiday here today, vet coming this morning to check Wilf and give Ro and Harvey their shots ready for the big tip next month!
 
Re: 8/6 Rupert AMPS 181, +2 54

What Rupert? You're diving? You dont like the increase? Good boy, surf the green!
 
Re: 8/6 Rupert AMPS 181, +2 54 +5 46

only just back in after vet visit with horsies wo was unable to get tests in between times. Rupie preening on the deck, pleased with himself! so.... technically he's earned a dose reduction....yet the shaved 2.25 didn't seem to hold last time so I'm not sure what to do. hold the 2.25 for tonight?? or maybe 2.25 minus a drop? so hard to know what to do.

Himself is snacking on some FF with gravy on one of the patio chairs. Not so hot today, actually very pleasant. All the cats are having a relaxing time on the deck! I"m off in search of some Aleve for my back, standing holding horses for the vet is really hard on the body, especially as we have to wait around for nearly an hour for the sedative to kick in, he's such a special needs boy. Vet adores Rojo of course, he's just so easy and compliant about everything. Harvey we have to give him an oral sedative (that the vet gives me at the front door of the house when she arrives - so he doesn't see her!), and then wait until it kicks in so that she can then appear at the barn and get near him to give him a proper shot of sedative, simply so she can do basic vet check, vaccines and blood draw on him. Seriously, he is such a freak at times! Even then it's still a battle to get the first needle of sedative into him. Vet says he's lucky he lives with us because very few other people would put up with his 'interesting' personality!
 
Re: 8/6 Rupert AMPS 181, +2 54 +5 46 +6 57 +8.5 196

well, a bit of a surf there in the greens, and now bounce in progress methinks, from 57 to 196 in 2.5 hours, 50pts an hour. grrrrr! silly boy. So..tonight's dose... 2.25 minus a drop or two I guess......trying to find that illusive amount!
 
Re: 8/6 Rupert PMPS 360

Good luck with finding the right number of drops for Rupert. A very nice first part of the day for him.

CSU has a big animal section as well as a small animal section. Parking for small animals to the left, vehicles with trailers and horsies to the right. It's rather interesting to go to a vet where you hear whinnies as you go in the doors.
 
CSU is where our horse vet graduated and did his masters. he's one of THE best horse vets in North AMerica and the only board certified equine vet surgeon in Western Canada. CSU is THE best place for turning out competent vets, I've heard they have an amazing equine program and can only imagine that their feline department is every bit as good! good luck, hope it all goes well!

Rupe seems to be clearing his bounce fairly decently, bounce expected really given what he did today. Shaved his dose tonight again, so.. hoping he'll settle into it better this time around! One more day off for us before it's back to work on Wedsnesday, Really enjoying this long long weekend, Hubby went sailing this morning whilst I dealt with the vet and we went for a nice trail ride on Wilf and Squeak this afternoon. Just a flat easy ride for Wilf but he really seems to be feeling and looking a LOT better, definitely full of energy and a lot more keen than the last time we took him out. Vet commented on how much better he's looking and the fact that he's back to being his usual evil self, so fingers crossed that whatever he's got going on is under control or slowed down for now. Hope everyone has a good evening! thanx for the visits today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top