8/6 Ollie +12 113 AMPS 162 +7 83 +8 197 PMPS 201 +201

Status
Not open for further replies.

Klaree and Ollie

Member Since 2010
Morning LL!

Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=21605
AMPS 158
Shot 1.00u
+4 252
+6 294
+10 324
PMPS 377
Shot 1.00u

Today:
AMPS 113

So, I'm stalling here because I have to go out of town today for a bit (2 hrs away). I will be gone approx. between +3 and +8. He's fallen a long way from last night's PMPS (377), however his +10 last night was 96 and he did rise a bit to 113 for this morning's AMPS. I can leave a bunch of food out but each time I've caught him low I've had to take him over to his food. It doesn't seem like he's ever gone over by himself.

How bad would it be for our progress to shoot a smaller dose? Could I just stall until +2 and then shoot the 1.00? Not sure what to do and am nervous about not being here.

Thanks,
Klaree and Ollie
 
Re: 8/6 Ollie AMPS 113 *DOSE QUESTION*

how long has it been since you got the 113?

can you re-test, and I hope you're not feeding yet.
 
Re: 8/6 Ollie AMPS 113 *DOSE QUESTION*

Oh no....I did feed. At first I was just thinking about getting as much food into him as I could before I left so I fed him right after AMPS ohmygod_smile. I forgot, stall, don't feed, retest. It has been ~30 min since the AMPS.

Klaree and Ollie
 
Re: 8/6 Ollie AMPS 113 *DOSE QUESTION*

I totally relate to your predicament...my shadow just stares at the food sometimes when he goes low. I don't trust him too much alone....sometimes I have used a med syringe to get gravy into him....
 
Re: 8/6 Ollie AMPS 113 +30 min 162*DOSE QUESTION*

It is rising, it's 162 now. I feel better about shooting that number, but I guess it's from the food huh?

Klaree and Ollie
 
Re: 8/6 Ollie AMPS 113 +30 min 162 *DOSE QUESTION*

yup yup, but also cuz Ollie may of been on his way up too since the +10 check.

Plenty of foods this morning, an out-the-door check and enjoy your day :razz:
 
Re: 8/6 Ollie AMPS 113 +30 min 162

So, your AMPS are 162, right? the 113 is your +12 # I guess...
Hope you have a good day today! Check before you leave of course....but have fun!
 
PMPS 201. Was hoping for a low 100... Hopefully he drops, but not too fast :smile:

Have a great night everyone!
Klaree and Ollie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top