8/6 Meatball AMPS 120/250, +2 401, +4 402, +10 362

Status
Not open for further replies.

meatball_mommy

Member Since 2013
NOTE: I TEST WITH ALPHATRAK. Meatball surprised this AM with a low pre shot. I followed the instructions for tight regulation and chose the option for feeding and waiting. I'm now waiting for an hour to restest and shoot 2 units. However, after reading the sticky I see the advice here is to NOT feed and wait 20 mins. Interesting. I'm committed now so will wait and shoot here in a bit. Next time perhaps I'll try sticky advice? Only issue is once Meatball is ready to be fed (like clockwork) he's ready - and getting a test becomes a bit of a nightmare. Would be interested in thoughts / ideas on what they would have done (same or differently). Thanks, Jo
 
Re: 8/6 Meatball AMPS 120 (surprise!)...fed and waiting

It looks like you shot a 197 and a 121 on this dose before.
Are you going to be around today to test?

If I was worried my cat might be diving (going lower) at Pre Shot, I would test in 20 without feeding.

Since you already fed, then wait the hour, or 45 minutes if you're going to be home to test, and then if your comfortable with the number shoot the full dose and feed him some more at that time.
If you shoot, you'll need to start the cycle with a +1 and a +2, and may need to be there to test through the morning.

Have a good day.
 
Re: 8/6 Meatball AMPS 120 (surprise!)...fed and waiting

Thanks for the advice. Yeah, I'm around today so will be here to test. If I look at his data, most of the time +2 is lower than pre shot...I'm still having a hard time deciphering if he's going down or up pre shot, but I suppose that's because I can't always get a +2 and often can't get +10? Thanks!
 
Re: 8/6 Meatball AMPS 120 (surprise!)...fed and waiting

Morning!
These kitties sure like to throw a curve into the works. That's quite a different PS than you're used to seeing! :-D :-D :shock: Nice work Meatball!! now, nice and gentle, beautiful surf for today...ok? thanks.

Would it be possible for you to test Meatball when you first get up? Then if you're like me, it takes about 15-20 minutes to get organized for breffis and shot. So, you could test again and you'd have an idea if Meatball is going up, down or surfing. I know ideally we'd always get a +10 or +11, but sometimes we can't. A couple times when i've stalled, instead of feeding a meal, i could get by with just giving a treat or two.

Got my fingers crossed for some NICE Meatball surfin' today
hugs and scritches
 
Re: 8/6 Meatball AMPS 120, fed and waited 45 = 250, +2 401??

+2 was 401?! Explanations? I'm assuming it's that he must've been on the rise when I did the first AMPS, and now we're 45 mins behind on the insulin from feeding time? Geez, so much for surfing.
 
Re: 8/6 Meatball AMPS 120, fed and waited 45 = 250, +2 401??

I think Meatball is bouncing from the green.

It would be really great if you could set an alarm and get a random test or two in the night.... ( I know it's hard to give up sleep) but you might be missing some lower greens.
Just last night cycle shows Meatball can drop several floors in just a few hours.... ( from 455 at pmps to 120 at amps in 12 hours)
It' would be helpful to see some additional bg tests after the +6 in the pm cycle....see what he is up to in the night. Many cats drop lower in the pm cycles than they do the am cycles.



I like Meatball's second name....
when you call him... do you call out Meatball Joseph? :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top