8/6 Max +10.75 47 +22 113 +23 118

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/7 Max Amps 107

Love, love, love how Max is going right down that dosing ladder! :-D
 
Re: 8/7 Max Amps 107 +1.5 74

Leslie, Autocorrect? "Looking food in Green?" Ha ha! At least it hasn't made you text to someone "It's sh*t time now. I gotta go." Yes, that happened to me! Jasper's looking great, too. (I used to have a dog named that.)

Suze, Thanks for the support. You got a Green at shot-time, huh? Interesting.

Rhiannon, Max has black pads all around, but his feet are white.

Right now Max is under the barbeque and its cover. It cover goes all the way to the ground, and its black, but it is in the shade and there is concrete under it. This is his newest hiding place. It took me quite a while to find him for his +1. His tail was sticking out, but it just blended in with the black cover.

It's 90 degrees here even in the shade. He's hot, but he's well hydrated although he hasn't had fluids in over 5 days. That's great.
 
Re: 8/7 Max Amps 107 +1.5 74 2.5 71

Wanna see something impressive? Reduce the zoom on your SS so the whole thing fits on one screen. The recent GREENS are almost blinding!

Looking really nice, Max!

Carl
 
Re: 8/7 Max Amps 107 +1.5 74 2.5 71 +4.75 69

+4.75 is 69

You know, someone told me to do that a long time ago -- the zoom thing. Like this?

Ok, he's stable, and I am going to spend the day with my baby/get some work done. No nap, but ok, I'll deal.
 
Re: 8/7 Max Amps 107 +1.5 74 +2.5 71 +4.75 69 +9.75 47

You are not going to believe this -- I got home at +9.75, EDITED: 10.75 and Max tested at 47. I re-tested, and it was 51. He could have been there for hours, I suppose.

He shows no signs of hypo, but he ate some LC. He did not seem famished -- just ate as he usually does when I come home after being gone for a while. When we arrived, he didn't appear in the kitchen right away. When I couldn't find him, I started to worry I was going to find his body as I always do these days no matter how comfortable I was with his condition when I left.

I went upstairs, and there he was sitting on a bench in the upstairs bedroom staring at me in his normal way. I took him to the desk, and he made it clear he didn't want to be tested. So, I carried him downstairs to the kitchen where I could put him on stool with a wicker seat and have a lot of light. He wanted to get down and go to his bowl, so I tested him while he was trying to eat. He resisted it quite a bit.

If he'd tested at a normal number for +9.75, EDITED: 10.75 I would have taken his food away before he got more than a bite. He ate what he wanted, and went to lie down outside on the back patio. We brought him inside because it's dark.

I'm not sure I'm going to be giving a shot tonight. If so, I really think I should take a reduction. Any comments?
 
Re: 8/7 Max Amps 107 +1.5 74 +2.5 71 +4.75 69 +9.75 47

Oh Boy.....Max is really making a statement. I'll BRB. Haven't looked at your SS in a day. WTF????? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I had it memorized!!!
 
Re: 8/7 Max Amps 107 +4.75 69 +10.75 47 +11.25 61

Dale....what do you think about skipping tonight, draining the depot a bit, and starting over with 1u tomorrow morning?
 
Re: 8/7 Max Amps 107 +4.75 69 +10.75 47 +11.25 61

He's at 61 thirty minutes after eating. Still no signs of hypo, of course.

I'll have to wait 2 hours and test 3 times over 45 minutes to feel he's safe. If he's not rising, my husband and I will trade off staying up with him. It will be me first, then him. I'll be up for the next 4 hours and 10 minutes, and then we will switch.
 
Re: 8/7 Max Amps 107 +4.75 69 +10.75 47 +11.25 61

I know I'd like to tear my hair out. I can't imagine how you're feeling.

What about skipping the shot tonight. Maybe that will allow you to empty out the depot AND get some sleep tonight.
 
Re: 8/7 Max Amps 107 +4.75 69 +10.75 47 +11.25 61

Marje, So yeah, I'm skipping! I was wrong about the time -- it was +10.75. I was trying to get home to pick up his food by +10. Didn't make it, obviously. Freaked out when I saw 47, and couldn't even come close to doing the math correctly! Man, did I ever dodge a bullet. I could have lost my cat today! I won't be able to leave him alone every again unless he goes OTJ! Phew!
 
Re: 8/7 Max Amps 107 +4.75 69 +10.75 47 +11.25 61

Sienne, Sleep is the last thing on my mind. LOL I'm excited, so excited, but trying not to get my hopes up; I'm in shock; I'm feeling like a very lucky person that he's ok -- like when you nearly have a car wreck, but the guy who was going to hit you didn't at the last second. Most of all I'm thinking I won't be able to sleep if I try! confused_cat
 
Re: 8/7 Max Amps 107 +4.75 69 +10.75 47 +11.25 61

Sleep well, you can do it!!

Great numbers for Max.

You asked me if it was a typo when I wrote that I draw a unit more than I need and then twist to get the correct dose. It was not a typo. Yes, I "waste" a unit each time. I like to make sure that any bubbles are up where I can push them out and I find that the best way to do this is to waste a little insulin.

Have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/7 Max Amps 107 +4.75 69 +10.75 47 +11.25 61

Good...I'm glad you are skipping. We need you to get ahead of that depot a bit and you need some rest.

Sleep tight.....tomorrow will be soon enough for that freight train known as Max ;-) ;-)
 
Re: 8/7 Max Amps 107 +4.75 69 +10.75 47 +11.25 61 +11.75 60

Question: He ate LC again on his own, and he's stable at 60. All he has had is LC. So, I may be able to get 2 rising numbers AFTER 2 hours from NOW -- unless he wants to go to the bowl again -- and then set the alarm for every hour or so?

Thanks, Marjorie. Yes, tomorrow will be soon enough.

Ella, Well then I don't feel so bad about all I'm wasting. I makes me nuts when the dose is only 2 units to lose about 1/2 that getting a bubble out, and then have to draw another unit. I'm thinking: This is costing me another 1/3 as much money because of these bubbles?! I paid a lot for these 5 pens -- a lot. Apparently, I paid top dollar in the U.S. I suppose I won't mind if it gets him well and regulated or, dare I hope? OTJ
 
Re: 8/7 Max Amps 107 +4.75 69 +10.75 47 +11.25 61 +11.75 60

He ate more LC at +12.25, and he tested at 59. He sure is hanging out low. I said I hoped for 60s and 70s Max, 60s and 70s!!!

This girl's having a BEER with her burrito tonight!
 
Re: 8/7 Max Amps 107 +4.75 69 +10.75 47 +11.25 61

max&emmasmommie said:
Sienne, Sleep is the last thing on my mind. LOL I'm excited, so excited, but trying not to get my hopes up; I'm in shock; I'm feeling like a very lucky person that he's ok -- like when you nearly have a car wreck, but the guy who was going to hit you didn't at the last second. Most of all I'm thinking I won't be able to sleep if I try! confused_cat
Dale, as we are always told in the beginning, "take a deep breath"! :)

I love how excited you are at Max's response right now, 'cause I am excited right there with you!

But, you do need to take care of yourself, and get some sleep, and let the hubby take over some of the night-time BG tests, so that you can get some good, restful sleep so that you don't get sick and you are still able to take care of Emma during the day. If I had a SO or DH here, you better believe I would be taking advantage of having the extra set of hands. :)

You are doing a wonderful job with Max. Just make sure that you are also taking care of you, as I wish I could be taking care of me! (((HUGS)))

Suze
 
Re: 8/6 Max +10.75 47 +11.25 61 +11.75 60 +12.25 59

You don't have to worry so much about rising numbers two hours after he eats if you skipped because you won't be adding to the shed with another dose. but, as you know, he still might surf low.

Have that beer and enjoy your burrito!
 
Re: 8/6 Max +10.75 47 +11.25 61 +11.75 60 +12.25 59

Marje,
Now he's at 58 at +13; very stable. Thanks for the clarification, Marje. I'll be able to sleep now, but I'll get up in an hour? or can I wait two? I just don't know how this works. ECID, but what's reasonably safe?

Awww, Suze, I'm sorry you have to do this all by yourself! It must be really exhausting. Just remember, we are all here!
 
Re: 8/6 Max +10.75 47 +11.25 61 +11.75 60 +12.25 59 +13 58

I'd probably wait two. He's flat and he's going to start losing some of the overlap he might have had with another shot....well...he should....but who know if he will :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/6 Max +10.75 47 +11.25 61 +11.75 60 +12.25 59 +13 58

Max was lying on the keyboard covering the entire thing with his body. Had to move him to respond.

Thanks, Marje. Hope you aren't up too late, but Gracie's doing well.

I'll post tonight only if there are problems, and I need help. Don't worry, anyone.
 
Re: 8/6 Max +10.75 47 +11.25 61 +11.75 60 +12.25 59 +13 58

Dale

I'm headed for bed...work day for me tomorrow.

Yes....Gracie has been nice and flat today and Mike is PM BIC.

Ni ni
 
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

You might consider taking another reduction today, maybe to 0.75u. He hasn't gone up much at all overnight so either the depot is still pretty full or he really does need another reduction from the 1u. You can either take the reduction now, or he will (probably) earn it by going low today or tonight.

There's really no science at this point, you're just trying to stay a step ahead of him while he races down the dosing ladder. That is a great problem to have! Exhausting, yes, but totally worth it. :mrgreen:

ETA: I also see a pattern on his spreadsheet where the PS number is often quite a bit lower than +11. He has done that even after the skipped shot on 8/4 (interesting). I would probably err on the side of reducing if you are at all unsure.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top