Re: 8/6 Mary AMPS 223, +2 359, +6 342,+10 335. Somogyi ques
First, the entire concept of Somogyi is controversial, at best. The original research was done in 1938 on a very small number of human subjects. That original research has never been replicated which is the hallmark of good science. Further, the original research was not done with a long acting insulin like Lantus or Levemir. Fundamentally, chronic Somogyi rebound has taken on the cachet of an urban legend. In addition, Mary's numbers don't suggest a bounce. Her numbers are relatively flat.
Mary is not on a great deal of insulin. You are also holding her doses for longer than is necessary. If there's anything that may explain the flat numbers, IMHO it's glucose toxicity. I think you need to be following the protocol and increasing the dose every 6 cycles.