Ellen & Mama
Member Since 2011
Can anyone look at Mama's SS and give feedback, I have posted in Feline Health but no luck, and the SS is a little confusing because I just changed from 12:30 pm to 11:30 am dose so the PMPS dose that I skipped was for 1130 am today, last dose was 11:30 pm last night (normally 1230 pm).
Not sure how to fix that without making spread sheet more confusing.
Any feedback appreciated.
History before SS:
8/1
3:00pm …..BG=450 …..1 unit Lantus
8:00pm …..BG=189
8/2
12:00am …..BG=62 …..2.55 dextrose (throughout the night in fluids, plus they gave her some into the IV directly)
2:00 pm …..BG=400+
2:30pm …..BG=450 ……1/2 unit Lantus
8/3
12:00am …..BG=155
4:00am …..BG=273
9:00 am …..ate and vomited (while still at vet)
9:00am …..BG= ??? …..1/2 unit Lantus
(I don't know the order of this because I wasn't there and don't have the records yet, but it seems like she threw up and got the insulin around the same time and didn't really eat until I got her home later)
11:30 am went home from vet
1:00 pm …..BG=50/34 retest …..1/2cc Karo plus a little more in 1/2 hour
Rest on SS
Ellen & Mama
Not sure how to fix that without making spread sheet more confusing.
Any feedback appreciated.
History before SS:
8/1
3:00pm …..BG=450 …..1 unit Lantus
8:00pm …..BG=189
8/2
12:00am …..BG=62 …..2.55 dextrose (throughout the night in fluids, plus they gave her some into the IV directly)
2:00 pm …..BG=400+
2:30pm …..BG=450 ……1/2 unit Lantus
8/3
12:00am …..BG=155
4:00am …..BG=273
9:00 am …..ate and vomited (while still at vet)
9:00am …..BG= ??? …..1/2 unit Lantus
(I don't know the order of this because I wasn't there and don't have the records yet, but it seems like she threw up and got the insulin around the same time and didn't really eat until I got her home later)
11:30 am went home from vet
1:00 pm …..BG=50/34 retest …..1/2cc Karo plus a little more in 1/2 hour
Rest on SS
Ellen & Mama