8.6 Lucy amps=330 pmps=345

Status
Not open for further replies.

LucyCat

Member Since 2013
Lucy has been doing great. I slightly reduced her dose from a "big" 1.5 to a "small" 1.5. The tick marks are probably .125 units. So the amount is very small. But I'm going to be consistent with that for a while. I am still hopeful that there may be one day where my Lucy will be OTJ...we'll see.

Still trying to rehome Lucy. Although I'm not "actively" trying online. It's not fun to be reamed by strangers that pass judgement and say horrible things to me. I have posted some signs at our veterinarian's office...it's been about a month with no sign of any interest though...please help me spread the word, if you can.
 
Becky

You really need to get a few mid-cycle tests in especially around +5 - +7 to tell how well that dose is working for Lucy. If those are impossible the when you have a free day run a full curve where you test every 2 hours between shots at least once a month.

With the limited data you have it appears she is staying way too high and at risk for organ damage. If remission is something you're striving for you need to try to get her down into normal range as much of the time as possible, so her pancreas has a chance to rest and heal.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
When we went in for her check up, her vet was happy with 250-300 BG levels for preshots. The organ failure thing has never been mentioned to me before. I can try a curve tomorrow.
 
While he might be "happy" with those preshots, he could not pass any judgement on the low point (nadir) as that is unknown. And that is a huge issue. If her pre-shots are close to the same as the rest of her cycle, she is in trouble, as Mel says. Please do at least a mini curve.

Anyone adopting Lucy would like to know what her health status really is, and right now, that is really uncertain.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top