8/6 Lucky AMPS 208,

Status
Not open for further replies.

jkluckycharms

Member Since 2012
Not sure if I did the right thing but no lantus as I have to go to work and can't watch him all day in case of low number.
 
Jenny,
That's fine. How long before you have to leave? Can you test just before then?
Carl
 
Yes, if you aren't going to be home. I was concerned at the low AMBG because it looked like Lucky was still dropping. I didn't want you to leave a dropping bg.
Carl
 
Thank Carl

I'll start over fresh tonight with .5U. I feel like such a bad mom to Lucky with all these problems, I just hope I can get the kinks worked out. Have a nice day.
 
You did the right thing. Technically, you can shoot at 208, but better safe than sorry. One way to make an educated guess about whether the BG is dropping at Amps/Pmps is to get a +11 right before. Sometimes, my cat's pre-shot is lower than +11, and then it just goes back up by +0.5 or +1. However, until you know he does that consistently, you'll want to skip when he's dropping and that close to 200 at shot time.

The good news is he's at 208. That's super! Don't worry if he's high tonight -- baby steps.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top